Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The hotel was nice but it’s location was a negative as we had to get a taxi everywhere which cost on average €20 each way. Breakfast was mediocre and items that were meant to be warm was not which made it not edible. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was great and staff very helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. Tea/Coffee making would have been a bonus. Small pool was great for a relaxing swim. Would recommend moving the toilet roll holder to the back of the door. Would expect that older stayers may have a problem reaching the current location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Boat show visit

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Central Bologna location
The staff here was very helpful in every way. Warm and friendly. The location to downtown shopping and restaurants is great! We really enjoyed our visit to Bologna and this Hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by biserka

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice and stuff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great value, lovely people

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into the NH hotel after a week long stay in Chianti mostly because it looked like one of the only nice hotels with an indoor pool. We had a fantastic stay over a Saturday night for a great price. Sunday has late check-out as well and we didn't have to leave our room until 3pm, which worked out great as we had a 6pm flight. The people were super friendly and the we all enjoyed the breakfast. Great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overpriced for what it is. Zero Customer service. We had to get our own trolley to bring our bags to the room and the same when we left. Had to change room because it smelled of smoke. Positive side is room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is fine, I had problems with having hot water that had not been solved although I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good suburban Bologna hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast, shopping next door
Cons: Airport/City shuttle would be very handy for those without a car.
Location: Semi-rural/suburban- shopping centre next to hotel.
This NH hotel is located a few miles from the city centre in the suburb of Villanova. It's quite a nice, semi-rural location with scenic views to the front of the hotel. Staff were very good, efficient and friendly, with English spoken if your Italian isn't great! We had a standard room which was a good size, air-conditioned and in good decorative order, nice big comfortable bed, good sized bathroom with bath & shower. Large flat-screen tv. Swimming pool and mini-gym in the basement. A continental breakfast buffet was included and of a good standard, with plenty of choices and available from 7-10 and 7-12 on Sunday if you fancy a lie-in. There's a shopping centre next to the hotel with a big supermarket (Ipercoop), and plenty of other stores, plus food court, and Macdonalds/Burger King for fast food fans. The only downside to this hotel was it's location if you don't drive- the nearest public transport is the 89 & 99 bus, which runs every 1/2hr on weekdays and every hour on Sundays, and is about a mile walk from the hotel. Not a difficult walk but in the Italian sun it was pretty tiring! Otherwise if you haven't come by car and you don't fancy the bus a taxi into town is about 15 Euros, 22-25 Euros to the Airport (only 10-15 minutes drive in light traffic). Other that the transport links it's a very good hotel and recommended.
1 out of 5
by Robert

A real shocker !

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room stank of mould or had been wet and not dried . The restaurant wasn't functioining . The location was far out of town. I wouldn't advise my worst enemy to stay there !