Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from Bruxelles

L'endroit idéal pour faire une pause en Andalousie

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Après l'agitation des grandes villes, Cette auberge simple mais de bon goût est l'endroit rêvé pour décompresser: l’accueil des deux patrons est plein de gentillesse, la table est accueillante et délicieuse, la région est belle et peut être parcourue en vélos. Bref un must dans des budgets tout à fait abordables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilvarenbeek

Super hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Gastvrij, heerlijk eten en ideale locatie om van hieruit de grote steden te bezoeken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xavier from Nantes

Une nuit au paradis.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, l’hôtel se situe dans un cadre magnifique, la présence de la piscine est idéale, la cuisine y est excellente. Il est possible d'y parler anglais ou français, sans problème. Un petit bémol, le petit déjeuner peut être amélioré, mais c'est franchement chipoter...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steven from Hondon de las Nieves, Alicante, Espana.

a rural gem

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Breaking up a journey from Valencia in Spain to Portugal this hotel was a much needed stop off about half way along on the journey. Easy to find just 5 minutes from the autovia the hotel is a small rustic family run hotel. On the day of my stay I was the only guest and had the large pool, gardens and hotel to myself. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and accommodated my request for A/C and a quiet room. The room was small, en-suite but perfectly adequate. The views from the room were beautiful. The evening meal was lovely with salmon Carpaccio, rib-eye steak and tiramisu and a small bottle of local wine. The restaurant was popular with locals. The breakfast the next morning was comprehensive and the made up a small packet of biscuits for my onward journey. Please dont expect 5 star luxury as this hotel is all about the welcome and friendly nature and the ambiance of the hotel and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mathilde from Puerto Real

El hotel está en un sitio céntrico

Posted Apr 16, 2014
No conocíamos la zona y nos ha parecido que el hotel está en un sitio muy bueno para visitar varios lugares: sierra El Torcal en Antequera, la ciudad de Iznajar, Córdoba, Granada, Málaga... Además el hotel está muy completo, terrasas, piscina, cesped para los niños, restaurante con comida de muy buena calidad... Y el personal es encantador, son muy atentos a los huespedes y te dan mucha información de lo que ver y hacer en la zona. Un triunfo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Netherton, Dudley, West Midlands DY2, UK

Hotel Rural La Paloma - Home Away From Home!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
A really great place to stay and very welcoming! They make you feel like family and really go the extra mile to serve you. The food is absolutely superb! We cannot wait to go back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Alicante, Spain

A place to remember and visit again .

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: The ambience , the staff and the excellent food.
Cons: I found nothing to dislike.
Location: It is located on a good country road about 7 kilometres off the main 92 in a quiete location.
My wife and i stayed two nights,enabling us to tour both sides of the 92 main road,the road the hotel is situated on is excellent for gaining access to the EMBALSA,s (lakes) After you cross the first bridge there is a small cafe on the left overshadowed by the cliff face opposite,where you can buy higaditos con patata frita,or similar fare plus two tonic waters for a mere 3 euros for two. ALL THE FOOD AT THE HOTEL IS FRESHLY MADE, the owner is Italian and speaks good English,Spanish and Italian,of course. We were made to feel very welcome,we really enjoyed our stay,especially as we were priviledged to meet the owners mother,a lovely lady-we only dined in the hotel on our last night but the meal was mouthwateringly delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von & Phil from Stockport, UK

A little beauty!

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: The welcome we received was lovely.
Cons: We didn't find anything that would be a least favourite.
Location: The location was great for our needs and seemed to be close to many areas of interest.
What a wonderful place to stay. The owners and staff are very pleasant and make you feel very welcome. The food and service is superb. The whole experience exceeded our expectation and we will definitely return to this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MILANO

ALBERGHETTO SPETTACOLO!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Hotels
SIAMO PARTITI TITUBANTI PERCHE' ERA UN ALBERGO AD 1 STELLA....ANCORA ADESSO CI STIAMO CHIEDENDO PERCHE' NON NE ABBIA ALMENO 4. APPENA PARCHEGGIATO SI NOTA LA FAMILIARITA' DEL POSTO CHE SI PRESENTA CON UN ASPETTO CARATTERISTICO E GRADEVOLE. UNA VOLTA ENTRATI IL CALORE DELL'AMBIENTE DIVENTA AVVOLGENTE, LE CAMERE SONO ESSENZIALI MA DECISAMENTE CARINE E SOPPRATTUTTO PULITISSIME!!!! LE PERSONE SONO A DIR POCO FANTASTICHE E DISPONIBILISSIME. CONSIGLIAMO A TUTTI DI MANGIARE NELL'HOTEL, PERCHE' LA CUCINA E' PARAGONABILE AL MIGLIORE DEI 5 STELLE, ED IL PREZZO E' ONESTISSIMO. PER DIRNE UNA, AVEVAMO VOGLIA DI PAELLA DI PESCE, ED AL MATTINO I TITOLARI (CARINISSIMI) SONO ANDATI A MALAGA A PRENDERCI APPOSTA IL PESCE FRESCO. ALLA SERA ABBIAMO MANGIATO UNA PAELLA FANTASTICA PRESENTATA SU UN PADELLONE CHE CI POTEVANO MANGIARE ALTRE DUE PERSONE OLTRE NOI, AL SOLO COSTO DI € 15. PER FINIRE UN ABBRACCIO AI TITOLARI: ELENA, FILIPPO E I LORO PICCOLI, CHE HANNO RESO INDIMENTICABILE LA NOSTRA VACANZA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gosport, England

Quiet, good value retreat

Posted Aug 24, 2009
We stayed here for 3 nights in June and found it extremely good value with friendly and very helpful Spanish/Italian family owners. A small hotel with the benefit of being in a quiet rural area but only a few minutes drive from the Malaga/Granada highway and not far from Antequera. Pleasant gardens and pool, and an excellent restaurant well used by locals as well as hotel guests. Good local food with an Italian twist! Rooms simple but clean with good en-suite shower and a comfy bed. Would recommend to anyone needing a place to tour this part of Andalucia.