Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for trip to northern Spain.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly English-speaking staff was good. We needed a nice hotel on our trip to northern Spain, and this hotel fit the bill since it was right off the highway we were taking. Because it was on the edge of town, you would need a car or taxi to explore Leon, and it would not be hard to find a free parking spot within a 5-10 minute walk to the 'old town' of Leon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overall for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
a bit outside town, but free parking. Not too difficult to reach the old town from there anyway. Staff we dealt with was extraordinary kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Hotel near Leon, Spain

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Only used this hotel for a transit stop-over. Good place from which to visit nearby spectacular caves but not good for visiting Leon. Evening meal not so good. Staff tried hard with English.
1 out of 5
by Alex from London

Very old hotel - avoid

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old and hasn't been renovated for at least a couple of decades. The halls and room was very smelly, there was mould on the window frames and in the bathroom, there were no towels in the room.. Worst of all, there was a screw sticking out of the floor in the bathroom! I managed to step on it and injured my foot. The ladies in the reception were very nice during the check in and check out, but that is pretty much the only positive thing about this hotel. Take your custom elsewhere, I'd say.
3 out of 5
by Carol B from Calgary Canada

Fun in Leon

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel good, just a little old. Away from old town but not hard to drive to.. old town that is. Receptionist was very good, she gave lots of good tips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel though more like 3 star

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at reception was awesome very helpful. Restaurant more or less. We picked the hotel since we were driving through and was fine for that but probably not suitable for public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay, great place to rest from a journey

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: internet wifi was not consistent / on the other hand I just rested from a long trip
the hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable, the hotel is a few minutes away from the city and it was a relaxing stay. I'd recommend it! I was driving and it was easily accessible by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great hotel outside the city

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike except the lights in the halls come on based on motion sensors and don't stay on long enough.
Staff was helpful; wifi worked GREAT; room was very comfortable. NO complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a good experience here, everything was up to scratch.