Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Hotel near Leon, Spain

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Only used this hotel for a transit stop-over. Good place from which to visit nearby spectacular caves but not good for visiting Leon. Evening meal not so good. Staff tried hard with English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay, great place to rest from a journey

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: internet wifi was not consistent / on the other hand I just rested from a long trip
the hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable, the hotel is a few minutes away from the city and it was a relaxing stay. I'd recommend it! I was driving and it was easily accessible by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great hotel outside the city

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike except the lights in the halls come on based on motion sensors and don't stay on long enough.
Staff was helpful; wifi worked GREAT; room was very comfortable. NO complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a good experience here, everything was up to scratch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Very good hotel. We enjoyed staying here and spending some time by their pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good stopover on a driving vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2010
This Hotel is mainly used by motorists for an overnight halt. It is also a popular stop for the pilgrims on the Camino de Santiago trail. I also noticed a fair number of newly weds, Pros: Free parking. Conveniently located near major highways. Large, well maintained plumbing and fixtures. Clean rooms. Good deal for the price. Cons: This hotel is not in the town center and requires a 10 min drive to the Cathedral. Best to bring a packed dinner as there are no restaurants within walking distance- the one in the hotel has a very limited menu and is overpriced. Perfect for overnight stopover. Rooms either face the pool at the back or the setting sun over the faraway hills on the other side.
3 out of 5
by Traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location but a bit claustrophobic

Posted Aug 5, 2009
The hotel in a decent location, good public transportation to the main attractions, but the facilities are a little dark, too small, and a bit claustrophobic. Their internet service was poor, and front desk help ranged from very good to apathetic, depending on who you talked to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Was decent

Posted May 28, 2009
The hotel was fine though next time I am in León for leisure, I would stay more in town. There is virtually nothing around the hotel, so if you want to leave the hotel, you need to drive. If I'm in the León area for business, I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Cons: El precio del cafe con leche 1,80 euros lo encuentro excesivo teniendo en cuenta la zona en la que está ubicado
es un hotel tranquilo y nada ruidoso cerca de León
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santander

hotel agradable, bien situado

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Personal, situacion
Cons: correcto todo
Location: ubicación buena, bien comunicado.
el personal del hotel, es una maravilla. Todo en general muy bien.