Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln.UK

Amazing location in the Alps

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The warm & friendly staff & the incredible views.
Cons: When a section of the D1091 re-opens.The official detour is 4hrs but a minor emergency road could be used. Spectacular views but scary.
Location: For me it was all about the cycling. Welcome to heaven. 35mins from Alpe d'huez.
Everything about this place is superb. From the incredible staff to the amazing views. Simply fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
A very quite village, and the staff could not have been more pleasent. My only tiny issue was that the front of the hotel was not gritted and was very icey during my stay going to and from the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best view ever.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: View, view and the view.
Cons: Room
Location: Lots of activities to do.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean but needs some updating (towels, pillows, sheets).
4 out of 5
by Bridget from Florida, USA

Fabulous folks, food, location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are spartan but fabulously clean. The bar was closed when we arrived late but the charming owner prepared plates for us, including potatoes dauphinois prepared by her husband the chef. There's not much around, and this hotel/hostel was a fabulous find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location in the Alps, very friendly staff, good restaurant & very cheap. A great stay.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour profiter des montagnes environnantes!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Bon rapport qualité prix, bon restaurant, personnel serviable et accueillant. Nous avons également été agréablement surpris par les rénovations.
Ce n'est pas notre premier séjour à cet hôtel et nous sommes toujours très satisfaits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Marc, Hotel Management
Bonjour Marie, Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour votre si gentil commentaire et sommes très heureux de voir que les rénovations vous plaisent. En espérant vous revoir bientôt dans nos belles montagnes. Bien à vous. Marc, réception.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Super

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Un séjour exceptionnel dans une ambiance famille très chaleureuse. Le personnel toujours agréable et à l'écoute. Un restaurant exceptionnel !
4 out of 5
by edina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Herve

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
une nuit dans cet hôtel pour s'approcher des stations de ski. hôtel sympa, joli et propre. l accueil à été super.