Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel and its staff exceeded my expectations! Kindness, guidance at all times and the care given, make them worthy of great prestige. Cleaning the rooms daily and on time. The rich variety and breakfast. Anyway, all excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Marina d'Or - Ciudad de Vacaciones, Hotel Management
The best reward to our daily hard work is to receive the feedback from our guests. After reading your words we can only thank you for staying with us and be more than happy that with satisfaction with the great job of our staff, kind and helpful and trying to attend your needs at every moment. Besides, we appreciate your remarks about the cleanliness and the tasty and varied breakfasts. Come back soon!! Huge hug from Spainayuno. Volved muy pronto! Un fuerte abrazo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Vila-real

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, close to castellon and restaurant food is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Reliable and efficient

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Efficient and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Probaly not a holiday location on the fringe of the industrial areas of vila Real however good local dining facilities.
I have stayed at the palace 5 times and it never disappoints. Perfect for business trips with good sized rooms and excellent WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Marina d'Or - Ciudad de Vacaciones, Hotel Management
Thank you for these excellent valuations of one of our two urban hotels located in Vilareal town and four your fidelity to us. As you mention, this hotel is ideal for business trips, for its good location and communication with N-340, a few kilometers from Castellón de la Plana, Valencia, Oropesa del Mar and our holiday resort Marina d’Or. Specialized both in business and company events, as well as in sports events, the hotel counts on fully equipped installations. There are spaces for business meetings, conventions, massage rooms and a totally equipped spa area. Moreover, rooms are spacious and comfortable, WI-FI internet connection too. Looking forward to see you again soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

wunderschönes hotel mit kleinen mängeln

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: die zimmer
Cons: service -- bei sovielen gästen die bar zumachen ist unverständlich!
Location: ca 15geh- min vom bahnhof entfernt.( kein taxi!) rundherum absolut nichts los. abends nach dem fussballmatch war alles in der stadt zu.
wir hatten nur eine nacht. abends nach dem fussballmatch konnte man weder in der stadt noch im hotel noch etwas trinken.hatten sie angst vor den fans?morgens konnte man nur das frühstück buchen, nur ein kaffee in der bar war nicht möglich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Marina d'Or - Ciudad de Vacaciones, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für deinen Aufenthalt in unser 4-Sterne Hotel in Vila-Real und dafür, dass du uns deine positiven Bewertungen über die Infrastrukturen des Hotels sowie der komfortablen, weiträumigen und sauberen Zimmer, mitteilst. Bezüglich deiner Worte über das Service des Hotels, man kann sich jederzeit über die Öffnungszeiten unserer Services an der Rezeption erkundigen. Das Hotel verfügt über ein Restaurant mit einem hervorragenden gastronomischen Angebot, verschiedene Tagungsräume, Massageraum, bedeckter Parkplatz im selben Gebäude, ein Café, kostenlose Wifi-Verbindung und Presse an der Rezeption. Genau gegenüber des Hotels befindet sich das Einkaufszentrum La Plana, mit zahlreichen Services, wie z.B. Restaurants, Kino, Cafés und verschiedene Geschäfte. Die Atmosphäre dort ist großartig. Vielen Dank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Muchas estrellas para tan poco hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hay hoteles de 3 estrellas que tienen personal más interesado en trabajar y habitaciones de este siglo. Este tiene 4 estrellas pero carece de ambas cosas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Marina d'Or - Ciudad de Vacaciones, Hotel Management
Nuestro hotel urbano de Vila-Real es totalmente acorde a su categoría de 4*, tanto en las instalaciones, como por parte de nuestro personal. El equipo humano de Marina d’Or recibe una estricta formación y siempre dan un trato amable, servicial, educado e intentan en todo momento satisfacer las necesidades de nuestros alojados. Gracias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cubrio mis expectativas. Personal agradable. Bien situado para acceder a otros lugares.