Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Let down by bathroom issues

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It seems the bathroom saga here continues. One functioning bathroom is not good enough. It was actively being fixed so check before you book. We had a room in the main building, really comfortably bed, the noise revereberates thru the while building so a massive plus that access is restricted to people sleeping in main building between 08:00 and 23:00 Good communal kitchen, super friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place with pets

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, family lives on site. Walls are thin so it's a bit noisy. They have 2 dogs 2 goats and a cat, which we liked but bad if you have allergies. Close to the Tur bus station and a large grocery store, but about a 10 minute walk into town
1 out of 5
by Cody Saxe from Santiago

I think the staff have been writing the reviews!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hostels I have ever seen. When we arrived, they had screwed up our reservation, I booked for 3 nights, then added an extra night on the front, when we arrived they had canceled our other three nights, so we got booted to the really really bad rooms. We booked a the hike up volcano with the hostel. Big mistake, there boots were older than me and they did not have my size, in fact there were 3 in our group and they did not have the correct size for any of us, so we all got blisters from boots that were too big. But before we were able to get blister we had to sift through all the boots with holes in them to find boots that would keep our feet dry. Back to the hostel, the rooms (roof with walls) were tiny for 4 people, could barley move, no lockers to keep your stuff safe, and 1 bathroom to share between 16 people. The kitchen was tiny as well, this was shared by the entire hostel, maybe 28 people in a kitchen that could only hold 4. Not to mention the staff and there families there cooking and eating and laying on the one couch. We came back from the volcano looking to relax only to find the staff with her 2 kids and 3 friends sitting around taking the entire lounge and kitchen. No no you will not find peace and quite here dogs barking at 4 in the morning, cats jumping on the kitchen counter eating your food, dogs in the house eating your food, and staff that bring there home to work.
1 out of 5
by Two teachers from Portland, OR, USA

Not What We Expected

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The owners were nice and with a large group they would be great.
Cons: Feeling that we were the odd couple left out.
Location: We liked the fact that it was on the edge of the town, but the interior noise did not help with quiet outside.
It is advertised as a Bed and Breakfast, but breakfast is upon request. The bathroom is not private, but shared by the other guests. They posted quiet time in the B&B to be from 10 pm until 6 am and then they had a group dinner outside our room that started after 10pm. Our room was right next to the common area and it was a night we needed ear plugs. Also, the floors are wood and noisy and the late night talking a commotion traveled easily through the walls and floors. We were the odd couple out from the group staying there. The owners were nice enough and we came to a mutual agreement to seek another hotel. Pucon has many better options at the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Nov 30, 2015
DZ OK, aber extrem laut (holzhaus, man hört jeden Schritt und jedes Wort!). DZ zwischen Küche und Wohnzimmer, Bad über den flur, 0 Privatsphäre. Badezimmer Decke komplett verschimmelt, so noch nie gesehen. Geruch unangenehm! Gut ausgestattete, saubere Küche. Kühlschrank aber defekt. Gemeinschaftsduschen wie auf Campingplatz. Gesamteindruck schmuddelig. Am Ortsrand gelegen, daher kein Verkehrslärm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Salvador-BA

Elementos EcoHostel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Conte-nos como foi sua estadia Pontos Positivos: A localização do hotel é ótima! A cidade é pequena então, tudo acaba se tornando perto. As instalações são muito boas, o hostel dispõe de tudo que se precisa em uma casa. A cozinha é completa, espaçosa e limpa. Sinal do Wi-fi muito bom. Atendimento pelos funcionários excelente! A recepcionista prepara café na entrada, como forma de boas-vindas, oferece passeios pelo cidade, organiza tudo de forma a nos dar conforto. Pontos Negativos O hostel não possui um serviço 24 hs, só abrindo as 9 da manhã. Logo, pessoas como nós que chegamos as 6 da manhã, ficam desabrigadas, esperando na rua, até a chegada do funcionário. A mangueira do chuveiro está com vazamento, o que acaba tornando o jato de água fraco e frio, terrível para quem se hospeda no inverno. A fechadura da porta do banheiro compartilhado também apresenta defeito e, para fechar precisa-se bater com muita força, incomodando os demais hospedes. O serviço de calefação (aquecedor) não funciona eficazmente. Passamos frio
4 out of 5
by Josimar from Brasil

Muito bom e voltaria outra vez.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
A localização é perfeita. O lugar é limpo, as pessoaa que trabalham lá são ótimas, atenciosas, tenta ajudar o máximo. Gostei e voltarei com certeza. Só a internet q é ruim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

hotel tranquilo

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Ser um operador de turismo, que facilita a nossa vida. Equipe solícita.
Cons: Para ser realmente um eco hostel, poderiam ter iniciativas como captação de água da chuva e energia solar ou eólica.
Location: Local tranquilo, porém uns 15 minutos andando do centro. Perto também do terminal de ônibus da TurBus e de um supermercado.
Foi agradável e satisfatória. São um Operador de Turismo, facilitando assim nossa escalada ao vulcão Villarica, pois todos os equipamentos para experimentar estavam no próprio hotel, e a nossa ida à Terma los Pozones após a escalada para relaxar. A internet era boa, e nos deixavam um PC disponivel para uso. Não tinham café da manhã incluido, mas podia-se solicitar ao custo de 3500,00 pesos, com produtos naturais deles. O café com leite e o chá eram gratuitos o dia todo, assim, era possível comprar o restante num mercado há 5 min por um valor mais em conta. A cozinha também ficava à nossa disposição. Recomendado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hessen

Guenstig aber laut

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nachts starker Laerm durch Autos und Discobesucher.