Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by World traveler from California, USA

The high cost of a painful stay

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Nice old building with nostalgic smell and look until I got to the room. Staff members were very friendly, but it does not compensate for the lack of comfort. Mattress was sagging, hot water faucet had a problem, centralized heat was not turned on one night when it was very cold, too hot if you close the windows and too cold if you open, too noisy with various sounds in the night and the loudly chirping birds in the morning when you open the windows, watery dish washing soap like product as body wash and shampoo which was not refilled when I ran out of it, and many more. It is like a $30-40 dollar cheap motel for $100 a day I paid. Bathroom was also very uncomfortable. For some basic things, you would have to ask every day. Again, staff was very friendly, but they are not your friends to excuse for the discomfort. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Ulladulla NSW 2539, Australia

Staying at Pucon

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: age
Location: Close to beach, town, restaurants
Motel has a great location, however it is very old the bathroom is very tired. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

La Posada Plaza Pucon

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent hotel within walking distance of numerous activities in Pucon. Hotel staff very attentive and friendly. Hotel room clean, neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from campos do jordão, Brasil

boa opção

Posted May 27, 2011
bem localizado, prédio antigo e tradicional local, vista para o vulcão Villarica, local tranquilo...
3 out of 5
by Natalia H

Ótima localização

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Cheguei ao hotel cedo pela manhã e meu quarto ainda estava ocupado. O horário do check in seria somente às 15:00, então a recepcionista guardou minhas malas, me levou à sala de TV, me passou a senha do Wi-Fi e me indicou um bom lugar pra tomar café da manhã. Ela foi muito atenciosa. Saí pra tomar café e retornei ao hotel às 12:00 e, pra minha surpresa, já era possível fazer o check in e minhas malas já haviam sido levadas pro quarto. O hotel é muito bonitinho. Tem uma piscina na parte de trás. Ele é antigo, então faz barulho quando caminhamos por ele RS. Mas não é nada que atrapalhe. O café da manhã era muito bom, com boas opções. A localização do hotel também é excelente. Fica próximo a tudo. Só achei o quarto bem pequeno e o chuveiro me incomodava um pouco pela maneira que a água caía e porque a temperatura e pressão não eram constantes. O hotel também podia disponibilizar o pagamento através do hoteis.com, mas o pagamento deve ser feito diretamente a eles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine Empfehlung!

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels
Ein sehr einfaches Holzhotel. Winzig kleines Bad mit Waschbecken ohne Mischbatterie und nur der Wasserhahn für kaltes Wasser funktionierte. Die Dusche habe ich aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht benutzt. Nur 5 - teilweise schlecht empfangbare - Fernsehprogramme. Betten waren durchgelegen, die Sprungfedern zu spüren. Freundliches, aber des Englischen nicht mächtigen Personal. Keine Empfehlung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia perfeita em Pucón

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Excelente. Funcionários extremamente atenciosos. Local limpo, agradável e aconchegante. Boa calefação. Bom café da manhã. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels