Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

nice service and incomparable view of volcán

Posted Dec 19, 2016
good service and flexible staff the please in one that i will recomend to visit to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The cabins have everything you need, breakfast is delivered to you each morning, there is a pool and hot tubs and the views on a clear day are amazing. A great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TLV

Hotel located in rural area about 18 km from Pucon

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice cabañas, well equipped and owners are nice and helpful. We liked the place and decided to stay one more night. In spite of the distance from Pocun, we defenitly recommend Esplendorouse view of the volcán!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Cabins with beautiful views of Volcano

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful place, well kept, quiet, night lights, breakfast and wood delivered every day to Cabins, spectacular views of Villa Rica Volcano as well as valley, sheep freely roaming, nice play area for kids, a cool flying fox. Very close to Lake Caburgua and other activities like the hot springs (termas). One of the best places I've ever stayed in. Great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Relax and see nature

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Cons: needs to have wifi to all the cabins. a must if you are travelling for a long time as we were. 29 days.
had a great time spent 4 nights there great cabin has all the things you need including a BBQ has a fireplace. people are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

beautiful volcano views

Posted Feb 26, 2016
We just loved our stay here! Spectacular views and wonderful clean cabin. Be advised that you should arrive in daylight hours because it is a bit difficult to find, it's on a somewhat challenging dirt road so best navigated before dark. We got in later than expected and got lost but when we called the owner, he immediately came to find us and led us to the cabins. We stayed 2 nights but wished we had 1 or 2 more. Breakfast was simple but ample and tasty. They served homemade lunch in the main reception area as well. It's a pretty remote area so be sure to bring your own food as there are not grocery stores close by. Lots to do for everyone and enjoyed the pool and spas. We could not get over how lucky we were to wake up to the Villarica volcano in such beautiful, tranquil surroundings. Would love to come back some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Ca.

Nice cabana with a great view.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It had a Kitchen with all needed cooking utensils, open living area and good bed rooms.
Location: Lakes, streams, hiking, sight seeing. Close to Pucon and has good restaurants.
This was a very relaxing place. We enjoyed the area and had lots of things to do and see. I really would line to return there soon.
5 out of 5
by Peter & Tracy from San Diego

Gorgeous view of volcanoes

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet getaway with sheep, chickens, cows and a neighborhood pig to wake to . The family propietors Christian and Graciela were accommodating and generous people and gave a gift of a jewelry box at departure. Two bedroom cabana with fully equipped kitchen for in-home dining. Stunning views of the volcanos. Close to Les Ojos del Caburgua - not to be missed. Driving distance to superb hikes on the Villarica volcano and to Pucon - the old western US in Chile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel from Canberra ACT, Australia

Beautiful views and great family friendly place

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Had a fabulous time with our two boys. Great location for rafting, horse riding, playa blanca, parque huerquehue, pucon etc. great views of the volcano and great spot for sunset. Make sure you get directions to find it. The cabins are well equipped - furnishings and linen could do with a bit of updating and looking a little tired and outdated. Great facilities for kids including the pool, hot tubs, climbing wall, flying fox, table tennis, fooz ball table. No iPod or iPhone docking for music. The family who run it are very friendly, helpful and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Santiago

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The Cabin, View, having happy children, away from the town
Location: Perfect for views, 18 Km outside of Pucon, but worth it, 8 minutes from the beach.
Loved it, quite with fabulous views, staff were great and the kids had a great time playing in the wendy house and the playground. The pool was great for the kids and hot tubs for relaxing. The cabin was a perfect size with tea and coffee and breakfast waiting for you when you woke all fresh and yummy. Take your food with you before you get there as you wont want to leave and do the shopping afterwards. If you go down to the beach there are shops and restaurants there and it is much closer than pucon. Cant wait to go back. Only comment would be that a fan would have been nice as it was very hot in the evening, but cooling outside on the porch was no problem.