Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sing Yue Eugene from Hong Kong

Fantastic Summer Experience!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic experience! Experienced Asian 5 Star Hotel hospitality in beautiful European setting!!! The hotel staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. Helped with the parking of the car instantly, and showing every detail of the hotel upon arrival. The breakfast buffet was delicious!!! And the staff can remember each guest's preferred style of coffee! Next morning upon our arrival, we were presented with our personal designed itinerary and all transport tickets arranged!!! And of course enjoyed the breathtaking surrounding views of the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flavio from London

Wonderful retreat in the Alps

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It is a first class hotel on a beautiful location and relatively easy to get to (1:15 hs from Geneva).
Cons: The skiing infrastructure in Villars. There are some amazing things (like the train to the lifts) but there are too many pomas/T-bars.
Location: Villars is gorgeous, if not small/cosy. There is a lot of skiing if you want to use the other valleys. However information is not great on ski routes.
we spent a weekend in the hotel. Facilities are first class. Rooms are very spacious, wonderful bathrooms, swimming pool/spa is great. Food was goos, especially the large breakfast buffet. Service was good, with shuttles to the ski lift and the ski rental shop. Staff is friendly and helpful. The small issues I had were more to the skiing infrastructure in Villars than any specific issue with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks a lot

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I enjoyed everything bar pool restaurant. They are very kind and polite. I would like to stay next time.
5 out of 5
by MARIA CARMEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bien mais il manque une touche de magie. (ce qu'on attend d'un 5*) Excellent accueil réception/voiturier Service restaurants lent et amateur. Bel hôtel mais petits détails à perfectionner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels