Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It's a small hotel close to train station and restaurants are near by walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Room service was useful.
Cons: The beds, add some variety to breakfast. Make dinner available from 6 not 7pm.
Location: Very close to the main station, ski hire and town centre
Very uncomfortable beds. Seems like the mattresses have not been changed in years. Also the spa was closed on the day we wished to use it! However, what are cost/benefits vs other options in Villars? Switzerland is clearly very expensive right now and the choice in Villars is limited. Club Med gets booked early and will cost more. Location, in my view, is essential when you have children and this hotel ranks highly in this regard. Eurotel is not bad but is a slightly longer walk to the station which can also be more difficult with young children if the pavements are icy (the station is down hill from the hotel). This is why I have said I would recommend it if you had to go to Villars and Club Med/Royalp were not available/ cost more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient location near the Geneva airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean and comfortable.
Cons: Softer mattresses.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past. It has room service, dining room and other conveniences to make traveling from the Geneva airport convenient and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the rooms need a serious face lift eventhough they are of good dimensions. The breakfast is a bit poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 25, 2016
It's very conviniantly located in downtown, close to train station, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel , you can walk to station or shopping

Posted May 22, 2016
This is good property with nice view of mountains and valleys. It's very convenient to walk to station, shopping or restaurants. Staff is very friendly. Parking is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Dan George from Bucharest

hotel du golf

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel. i recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
probably the best hotel in villars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice lacation

Posted Sep 4, 2015
It's located in very convenient location. Every thing is near by restaurants, train station, shopping etc..   ‎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Old Chateau

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in Chateau du Rosey was outstanding experience. The hotel was originally built as chateau in the 13th century and recently renovated by a modern architect. The interior was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Situated in an old Swiss village, the neighborhood is very quiet. The lady kindly showed the entire chateau and served great wines and nice breakfast. My daughter and I stayed only for a night but would definitely want to come back!