Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This hotel is very convenient, comfortable, and clean. However, it is a little run down, and the carpet could stand to be updated. The windows in our room actually had green moldy spots on them. The bed was very comfortable. The maids do a great job with the basic cleaning. But the morning we were to check out, one of the maids tried to enter our room at 9am. Checkout is at noon, so thank God for the security lock is all I can say. I would suggest waiting for confirmation that the guests have checked out. At 9 am on a Sunday, one should assume that many guests would still be sleeping. Also, I noticed more than once during our stay, a couple of maids in the hallway, scrolling on their cell phones. Highly unprofessional. I would not be happy with my staff doing that at my job. Overall, we would stay again. Just these few minor issues that need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford ct

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Good experience....friendly staff...nice pool and gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Location within walking distance of everything

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to shopping, dining, nightlife and movie theatres.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Dining of all types, bars, nightlife, movie complex. -- all within walking distance.
Restaurants, nightlife, movie cinema, shopping is all within walking distance. Hotel sports bar has very good food and excellent service. Breakfast buffet seemed pricey at first, but ended up being the same price as a Perkins down the street. Service at the hotel was better than Perkins. Hotel staff very helpful, room cleaned well with helpful staff when we asked for items. Coffee in the lobby each morning such a nice touch. -- as early as 4:30 a.m. The morning we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Nice staff,central location, nice pool, great Mexican restaurant nex door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
We arrived about an hour early and our room was ready...great! Location was perfect for us to get to Cape Coral and to the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

near perfection

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Free rooms? Lol
Location: Easy to find something to do and the staff helped find everything else
From staff accommodating us to room conditions, settings, ambiance,the pool area .... everything. I will be down many times this year and this is where I’ll stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Stayed for 7 days-room was clean,staff was great,had no problems at all-we got to hang out with Tony Bennett at pool,who had concert in Fort Myers that night-great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

excellent experience

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Room, staff, location.The attached sports bar and grille was wonderful.
Cons: Breakfast was buffet - not unreasonable if you want that much to eat in the morning. We only require toast and coffee so we had to go out to eat.
Location: Centrally located gave us ample opportunity to explore the area. Multiple good places to dine, shopping center across the street - wonderful.
Very nice room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location. Breakfast was a buffet and pricey since we only required toast and coffee. Coffee was free in the lobby. I would come back to Crowne Plaza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Good location but overpriced.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Bad experience at the hotel restaurant. Staff could not get our order right. waited 55 minutes to get chili dog no cheese....order came out with cheese. My wife ordered steak quesadilla with avocado...order came out with no avocados. 7 other couples that came later than us was served first.....how long does it take to make chili dog? Manager spent more time making excuses for the staff incompetency. DO NOT EAT at the Shoeless Cafe! Our bathroom tub has a big rust spots...not a 4+ rated facility. Totally overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel is dated, the room is dated. The bathroom door looks old and the door knob is falling off. Positives, staff is professional, the room is clean.