Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Suites are perfect for longer stays. Close to shopping and restaurants. Less than 1/2 hour from beaches. Affordable room rates. Older hotel but well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ile Perrot

Homewood Suites is the best

Posted Mar 11, 2018
My wife and I loved our stay. Actually, Homewood Suites made the holiday (along with the great weather). Room, cleanliness, breakfast and evening receptions were all good. I actually have no complaints. My only worry is that the building upkeep needs to be addressed soon. All is great so far, but in time I can see that hall carpets need changing and the rooms will probably need repainting. Again there is no issue to date, but we loved the place so much it would be a shame to let run down over the next few years. A big thanks to everyone working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

The location is great, however...

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, carpet, room cabinets
Location: Wonderful location
The location is great, however, the rooms really need an update. The cabinets in our kitchen and bath were really worn and some of the drawers would not close properly. The carpet was quite worn as well. The sofa bed was not very comfortable to sit on or sleep. The staff and people staying there are really nice. I hope the company will take some time and money to give this place some TLC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milw wi

Good area

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel was located in a nice area plenty of restaurants and shopping. In good proximity to the beaches. Having a kitchen in the room was nice to be able to prepare your own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was pleased

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
We needed a quick place to stay one night. This hotel was perfect, met our needs. Staff was very nice. Breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near the airport in Fort. Myers

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Early check in and full breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Scott A

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
We loved the continental breakfast every morning and the continental dinner Monday thru Thursday!! We really enjoyed our stay! The only complaint we have was the bed and pillows were very comfortable! But staff and food was excellent!
3 out of 5
by Tara

Mediocre Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
On a good note, the service was great and very helpful. There was plenty to choose from the breakfast, although the non-main course didn't change a lot (like the cereal or breads/bagels/donuts). It was a pretty clean hotel. On a bad note, the entrance to the hotel isn't very well lit at all so if you are coming at night, it is hard to tell where to turn. There is only one elevator sign and it's not close to it so it makes you question if you've already passed it or not. The air conditioner in the room is so loud! The pool was shaded in the middle of the day so no laying out by the sun. The fruit in the morning were either so ripe you couldn't eat it or borderline bad. I think my room was the only room that had no screen on the window. One of the closet doors were off track, and I couldn't fix it myself. They claim to be "eco-friendly" with the towels and to hang it back up if you're going to use it again, but they would always take mine down and give me new ones... not like it's a bad thing but still. I had the crappiest sleep, couldn't tell if it was the pillows or the mattress.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Nice Fort Myers stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was overall very pleased with this Homewood Suites location. Each morning there was a variety at breakfast and you cannot beat the 4 evenings of Socials that they have from Monday to Thursday where you can get free food and beer/wine! Our room was comfortable, with a separate sitting area and kitchen. All the staff (from those preparing/serving breakfast, front desk to housekeepers) were pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in Fort Myers before but not in this area. The area was convenient but busier (traffic wise). I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good one. Little high in price for this standards.