Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in the outskirts of Pamplona!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice, it had the nicest room in our stay thus far. However, beware that the price is quite higher than other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely go back

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great family owned hotel. We loved it and all the staff so friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Ben

Far from town

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bit of a walk to town!.. ideal if you have a car though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

San Fermin Festival

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Knowing about the nearby bus stop that takes you into town, instead of waiting around to take a cab
Location: Not much
Stayed here with a friend for San Fermin. If you want to be out of Pamplona this is about 10 minutes away. We took a cab a few times, although had to ask the hotel staff to call one to go into Pamplona, but there's also a bus stop that drops you off downtown for 1.60 Euro that is a couple blocks away that we took a couple times. So, depending on how much quiet you want, this place did the trick for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Qld, Australia

Nice quiet room

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, roomy, had lift. Guy at reception the following morning was most helpful with our onward bookings and printing confirmations.
Location: running of the Bulls
we arrived quite late and we're pleased with our room. It was very comfortable and nice and quiet. We went to the bar for a snack and ordered half a pizza. It was enormous. We didn't have breakfast but overall we're happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Rodelyn from Dublin, , CA

Outside of town but a quick bus ride into Pamplona

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located outside town and is about a 15 minute bus ride into Pamplona. The neighborhood is a bit industrial, located across from a gas station. The check-in was efficient and the person who helped us gave good directions and suggestions for Running with the Bulls events. The room was clean and aside from the handheld showerhead (which I dislike), it had the comforts of an American-type hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Washington

Quiet and basic, but a good deal.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Villava is a perfect place to stay while in pamplona for the running of the bulls if you want a quiet, tranquil place to sleep --away from the crowds and craziness. There was a bus a couple of blocks away that ran often and all night, which made it easy to get back and forth to the city center in 15 minutes or so. The lady who worked the night shift at the hotel was absolutely lovely and incredibly helpful. The hotel itself is a bit run down and outdated, but it was great for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Cairo

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful. The View was amazing. The Room was nice and clean. the AC was a bit not cold enough.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bradford, West Yorkshire

Don't use the WiFi!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, quite a way out of the centre. We knew this before booking but needed secure parking. Overall good, but couldn't use the WiFi because as soon as you connected to the Internet and tried to go to any site your were redirected to Pornagraphic sites! This happened on both Apple and Kindle products. Other than that rooms good, people good and food acceptable.