Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bjoern Kenneth from Kristiansand

Good but could be better

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
To start with the positive: clean, large rooms centrally located in Tuscany and close to Siena. Beatiful surroundings. Though travelling outside high season (Oct) did give us some cons; when our family arrived there was no one present anywhere. It was dead empty and it looked like a ghost town. We tried to phone the number shown on hotels.com but it turned out it was the wrong cellno. It took us more than one hour to finally get in contact with someone who could point us to the right door to knock. Not a good start on the holiday when you have travelled far with tired and hungry kids. During the stay we met "no-one" - the place really felt empty. The land-lord said she would be with us in a short while a couple of times, but never showed up. In general we felt a lack of enthusiasm and service of which I did expect from reading former posts. This is not a wineyard or a farm in a traditional sense as we may have expected. They do not offer any wines, nor any (self-produced) food or even serve any meals. We did get invited to a meal made by the house, but it turned out that was a one-time event. The dinner was served way too late for us with kids, so we had to skip that too. In general, if you are looking for a bed and a central location, go here. If you want a taste of the real italian atmosphere, go elsewhere. It might be very different in the summertime but if soc, I would have liked to be informed about this UP FRONT, since our anticipations where much higher.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Somerset

A little gem in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful countryside, fantastic pool with great views. Comfortable apartment. Francesca very helpful.
4 out of 5
by J. from Schiedam

Superhotel in de heuvels van Siena

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ruim en schoon appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. We misten alleen airco, de aanwezige ventilatoren leverden net niet genoeg koelte. De ligging op het Toscaanse platteland is fantastisch en de zonsondergang vanaf de oprijlaan onbetaalbaar. Lekker zwembad met uitzicht op wijngaarden. Supermarktje op een paar minuten rijden. Pluspunt: een wasmachine!
4 out of 5
by andreas

toscana

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt, hemtrevligt och väldigt vänlig staff. Kändes nästan som man var gäst hemma hos någon, otroligt härig omgivning. Lite svårt att hitta dit för va dåligt skyltat när man väl kom fram och man förstod inte att det var hitekket riktigt men samtidigt var det lite av dess charm! Skulle definitivt kunna åka dit igen.
5 out of 5
by Hollie from Philadelphia

Romantic. Beautiful. Friendly.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This place was beautiful. It was the perfect place to stay as a home base for visiting other places in Tuscany (by car). The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was breath taking. And the outdoor tables were perfect for morning coffee or late night wine and everything in between. The most amazing part of our trip though was Lillianna. My husband unfortunately was ill and ended up needing to go to the hospital. Scary idea being American and speaking no Italian. I went to inform Lillianna in case something happened and we couldn't make it back for check out. She immediately insisted on driving us the 30 minutes to the closest hospital in Siena. She was sweet and kind and amazing. She then dropped us off and even came to Pick us up 4.5 hrs later at 11 pm! I cannot thank her enough for her extreme generosity. We WILL be coming back!
5 out of 5
by maud from den haag

terug in de tijd

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Geweldig landgoed en gastheerschap. Perfecte locatie voor Siena en omgeving. Ambiance een 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Die Eigentümer verdienen 6 Punkte. Sehr nett. scheinen 1xWoche alle Gäste zum Abendessen einzuladen. War sehr nett.
5 out of 5
by Friedl

la campagna piu bella

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels
accoglienza molto gentile, posizione incantevole, edificio splendido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

gite rural

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
ce sont des appartements donc pas de réel service hôtelier.Il faut faire le ménage.et vider les poubelles. pas de climatisation.les lits ne sont pas très confortables par contre la cuisine est bien équipée avec lave vaisselle. + lave linge le propriétaire parle bien français et donne de bons conseils pour visiter, le cadre est sublime, la piscine est géniale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jægerspris

Tæt på Siena og andre seværdigheder.

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
Tenuta di Corsano ligger ude på landet i meget smukke omgivelser. Datteren på stedet og værtsparret kommer en i møde med en overvældende gæstfrihed som helt sikkert giver lyst til at vende tilbage. Hotellet har et flot poolområde som jo desværre var lukket p.g.a. kalenderen, men man kunne godt forestille sig hvor dejligt der ville være i sæsonen.