Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by gregory

disappointing room

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was give I'm sure the worst, smallest room in the hotel. absolutely nothing special about it. Depressing decore of gray and faded red, no wood ceiling like several of the other rooms pictured. Ill fitting furnishings crammed into a tiny room. Common areas and location were superior. The room I was inshould be redecorated or not rented out a all.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Best hotel in town

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super location, very nicely renovated old townhouse, amazing architecture.
5 out of 5
by Lisa A

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Super chic suite, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent cuisine!
3 out of 5
by vesna

Over priced hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 5 star hotel, it's more like 3-4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, England

Nice hotel, well placed in a pleasant square

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It's location in the heart of the old town with proximity to interesting shops and cafes.
Cons: The duvet on the bed was too thick and hot. Could they have different weights for summer and winter. The breakfast menu is confusing.
Location: Explore the old town of Luxembourg. Walk on the ramparts and along the river valley. Visit the museums. Go shopping in local markets in the squares.
We were visiting our son, who is working in Luxembourg. We did not want an impersonal modern hotel, of which there are a few in Luxembourg. The Hotel Place d'Armes is based on a medieval building, which has been nicely modernised, but has still got character. It is placed right on one of the main squares of the old town, which is lively, with lots of cafes and restaurants. Good for exploring the old town on foot. If you have a car they have parking nearby. The staff are nice and the food is good. The rooms are quiet and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sherri

Would love to stay here again.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was more than accommodating. There was a couple of bumps but they were quickly taken care of. Hotel centrally located. You can drive on the cobble stone to the hotel, briefly. (To unload etc). Room was clean, pretty and comfortable. Ate at the hotel restaurant (1 star Michelin), great.
5 out of 5
by Mel from London

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fabulous and the website didn't do it justice. A stunning boutique hotel in a quirky setting. A great mix of contemporary decor whilst staying sympathetic to the original features. The staff were excellent and we ate in 2 of their 3 restaurants which were also of a high standard with great service. I will definitely stay there again in my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: - Located right in the Place d'armes - very clean - super comfortable - spacious room with great minibar & tv channels Cons: - NONE ! Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again !