Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 20, 2018
Hotel Simoncini located in the center, is very easy to reached. Staffs are very nice and friendly!! The breakfast is good, they also provide a fresh squeezed orange juice!! Supermarket and restaurants are nearby. And I also recommend “the blue burger” at Charles which next to this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Location is great

Posted May 4, 2018
This hotel is in a perfect location. Right in the very center of things. Very close to the lively squares, city government buildings, cathedral, tourist sights, etc. Staff was very helpful. Room was small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent central location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Central location. Ideal for exploring Luxembourg City. Easy "just around the corner" frequent bus ride to and from airport.
Cons: Breakfast. Self service, Very good selections etc . But.oh so slow - lax even - keeping selections topped up as they are used
Location: Central. All major sites walkable or easy bus ride
5 nights. 4 days, Early spring. Delightful weather. Hotel an excellent central base for exploring Luxembourg City on foot. We did not have a car. In any case - like most central city locations - a car would be more trouble than it's worth. Quicker, easier, totally stress free on foot. And good exercise! Plenty of cheap frequent buses available for further jaunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The location - near main tourist areas and there were lots of nice restaurants and bars in the vicinity! Also breakfast each morning was great.
Cons: One small issue was that we had a double bed but two separate single duvets, which was just a bit odd!
Location: Snooze burger restaurant is a must - we ended up going twice during our 4 day stay. Also the Chocolate House for amazing hot chocolate!
Great little hotel, right in the heart of the old city. Walking around the whole city from here was very easy and felt safe after dark as well. Also well connected for public transport, we got a bus to and from the airport very easily from nearby. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast each morning was great and really helped fill us up before we started exploring. Also as it was Easter, it was lovely to find little eggs in our room and at breakfast each day! Really nice touch. All the staff we encountered were lovely and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Small issue was the level of noise outside in the early morning, but that is to be expected when you are so central!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

modern central hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Location: Very central for old town, shops etc
Newly refurbished , room small but adequate. good quality bed and bedding. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Great hotel and staff, would definitely go back. Room was spacious and clean and right in the middle of the city centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels