Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel, right in the center of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
the staff was awesome. I received a free upgrade because I book many hotels through expedia. I got a larger room with a nice view and there was a fruit tray waiting for me in the room. It was replenished the next day as well. I staff member delivered a box of chocolates after I was settled into my room. Everyone ay the hotel was very kind, courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet hotel close to the town centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Faultless hotel with great comfort and amenities. Staff was very friendly and professional The bar has an impressive choice of whiskey if this is the kind of drink you are in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is comfortable and ideally located to the old town. Great shopping and restaurants are just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Top quality hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Located in central Luxembourg, this 5* hotel was the perfect luxury base for a weekend visit. From the outside the hotel looks dated, but after checking in, you can enjoy newly refurbished facilities. The rooms were very large and had plush furnishings. The only down side at the hotel was that the spa/pool/gym facilities have not been brought up to scratch, they did feel dated and did not match the rest of the hotels facilities. Hotel staff were all friendly, and the concierge provided a map and walking directions to the key sights we wanted to see during our visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any visit to Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful hotel conveniently located

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent service clean spacious rooms. Located in the heart of the city and a short walk to the old town. Beautiful bar and lounge and the piano player was great. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by JL

Good location, inefficient, overall not 5-star

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
terribly slow and inefficient restaurant and breakfast service - food not stunning, especially given the price Housekeeping very slow in responding Reception staff kind and helpful Bellboy helpful Congierges gave contradictory information
5 out of 5
by Brianna

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed here for the one night we had in Luxembourg. We truthfully loved the hotel so much that we wanted to stay in rather than exploring the city! (We did end up seeing a lot of the city however) The service was friendly and included luggage drop off and turn down service complete with a chocolate egg. We loved the heated swimming pool and sauna. The room was very quiet, clean and updated. The location is close to the downtown area and a ten minute car ride from the train station. The hotel also included a free airport shuttle which was so nice. Just make your reservation for it ahead of time or they may book up! I highly recommend this hotel and hope to come back someday
4 out of 5
by Edna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and great but food/drinks very expensive. No other complaints service was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Pat

Weekend in Luxembourg

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A proper 5 star hotel. Facilities were very good as you would expect. However the service was outstanding and they really do set the bar very high. Nice town, clean, very pretty, healthy, safe and generally a really pleasant atmosphere. The food & drink more expensive than most of Europe but, if it means that stag dos don't then keep the prices that way!