Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 11, 2018
I was originally going to stay at Majestic Hotel, but was met with horrible reception there (DO NOT stay at Majestic Hotel). So I decided to check out Hotel Africa. The staff members at HA are very nice and professional. The hotel is decent, out-dated but functions well. Comestically it needs a full renovation. The service is good. My room view (#2006) was amazing! This hotel is in the heart of Tunis and I would recommend it to friends for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our services providing. Our Hotel will have à renovation very soon.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Location: In a fantastic location on the main street in Tunis. Everything close by. Bathroom nice a spacious.
It was a very comfortable hotel. In a fantastic location on the main street in Tunis. Everything close by. Bathroom nice a spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel's location was convenient to you . It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our services providing. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South AFRICA

Staff not very astute

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff were rude. Hotel was well located and satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We thank you for your last visit to our hotel.We are happy that our hotel's location was convenient for you.We are sorry about what did happen with some of our staff.Could you contact us pease by email to explain what type of problem you had .we wish to welcome you back with us and to give us a new chance to make your next stay at the level of your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 6, 2018
My experience with this hotel is excellent and strongly advice friends and colleagues to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our services providing. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

nice hotel good services

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: the quality of accommodation and the treatment of their staff
Location: the location is excellent in the best street in Tunis
I was very satisfied with all services which this hotel provide to their customers and i will continue to use this hotel for my future visits to Tunis
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our services providing. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great location and great view. Many places walk disctance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel is very good

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The hotel is very good but during checking in a problem has occurred as I booked a room for 2 adults for I (Rayed) and my wife and during check in the staff asked my for an evidence shows that the lady who with me is my wife. The lady is my wife and marriage certificate is in Dubai where I live as I didn't know that I need an evidence as I travelled lots with my wife and no body asked for evidence. Chucking in was horrebile. The staff told me this is in Tunisia law asking for marriage certificate. That wasn't mentioned in your website that I need a marriage certificate if I need to have my wife with me during my stay. But the hotel upgraded my booking to suite. But the hotel overall was good. As a customer I suggest Expedia to mention any laws for the customers regarding this issue so we can avoid to be in a problem in the future. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Dhouha AlouI, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us such nice comments following your stay! We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your visit with us. It is important for us to reach the level of expectation of our guests .We are sorry for the problem you had in your check in , but the tunisian law provided the obligation for showing the certification of marriage for giving a couple one room. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Please try stay. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Quick check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Dhouha Aloui, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent experience at Africa hotel Tunis. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay especially the efficiency, the kindness of our staff. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our Breakfast Buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon among us in Tunis, Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Business Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Decent hotel but limited business centre facilities. Room was large. Evening Meal stops at 10pm. Wifi was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Aloui Dhouha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Tunis. We are happy that the you like the size of the room that you was in and our enternet accent. We are sorry because some details were not suitable for you. We thank you for your comment and we wish to welcome you back with better conditions. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado, USA

Old glory in the middle of downtown actions.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: I liked the location and the side street restaurants. I also liked the price and the silence. The staff were really nice and accommodating.
Cons: Their TV stations were very limited. There was no CNN. Only one English Channel. I wish their improve their shampoo and their water pressure.
Location: Location is great for shopping and walking. If you'd like to feel local life, then the morning is the best time to see locals in action.
The hotel itself is nice. It would be a 5 star if they would remodel it and spend on it a bit. Still. It's nice. The bathroom is nice. The water pressure is faking a little sometimes, especially if you flush the toilet. The view from the window show authentic local life.I was on a higher floor, so I also could see the sea and the gulf. Very mesmerizing view. The walk around the hotel is magnificent. No cars allowed. So you walk freely with comfort. The area is central to life. You're next to The Ministry of Interior. So it's kinda safe, but ..... It could be unsafe if someone is upset with them. Plenty of shopping opportunities there. Everything imaginable. It depends on what you like the most, but there are plenty of shops nearby. How about food? You may ask. I tell you. Avoid the main street, and look into the smaller restaurants behind. They mostly have authentic local food, and cheaper too. I found stuff that you don't even hear about. If you don't experience local life, then just stay home in your little artificial box, with your tunnel vision. Don't do that to yourself. Enjoy planet earth. Have the courage to see humanity and all it can offer. discover who you are as a human. See yourself in other humans. You'll discover that you're amazing, versatile and awesome. Use the opportunity to discover your talents and capabilities. Be inquisitive. Go out of your way to see how humans have evolved and adopted fantastic tools and life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Tunis. We are happy that our hotel's location was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed the view from your room.. Our hotel will be totally renovated so soon and everything is going to be changed and modernized (rooms equipments, we will install a SPA center, a swimming pool, a gym...) we look forward To welcoming you back again for your next visit to Tunis.