Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but lighting in bedrooms is poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex,England

Good hotel close to the town.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Position in close proximity to the town.
Cons: Install some kind of fly deterrent in the restaurant.
Location: Wonderful museum about history of lace-making and also artisans who make pots and pans.Visit the foundry to see process of bell-making, it is a must.
Within easy walking distance of the shops in town and close to some of the key tourist attractions in Villedieu les Poeles. Hotel staff very helpful and assisted in booking a table in their restaurant on the night of our arrival. Their restaurant, L'Atelier, was very pleasing and the meal was excellent, however it was somewhat marred by the presence of several flies around the table (we ate indoors), which we had to keep swatting away from our food. I suppose in hot July weather this is something with which one has to contend, but it did dampen our enthusiasm for the meal which we ate more quickly than normal.
3 out of 5
by E D

Useful stopover on journey to Channel Crossing

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and supportive. Bathroom / shower space very cramped. Unfortunate lack of parking facilities on that particular evening. Hotel is centrally situated. Bedroom furnishings somewhat outdated but comfortable enough. Breakfast unexciting with major delays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More motel than hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: very nice town with a range of restaurants, try Le Moulin for a resto/bistro/French evening. Best bar/restaurant in town.
Almost a complete lack of interest in their guests lead me to eat elsewhere. The breakfast offer summed it all up with a standard mix of products but of low quality with a help yourself coffee maker and not a member of staff in sight to "meet 'n greet".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel west of Paris

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, well priced, boutique feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to visit Mont St Michel and D day beaches
Loved the small town feel of the hotel. Room overlooked the quaint street. Clean neat room.
4 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Orlando, Florida

A great little value.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a Monday afternoon and evening. Most of the local shops were closed. We had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant. We speak no French and had no problem communicating. On Tuesday morning there was a cool little market in the parking lot. Mostly inexpensive items of no real interest but some good street food. The next
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Dorset

Always a good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here. Great value for money. Very central in the centre of town. Restaurant very good. Looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
by Christian from san jose, ca

A potential jewel, if polished...

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a quaint village, not far from town square. Classic Normandy. We found hotel easily and staff was accommodating/friendly. Unfortunately our room wasn't up to those standards. It smelled old, mattresses where past their useful life. The bathroom facilities were below the standard of the price we paid, the toilet room's carpeted floor totally grossed my wife out! As we were checking out, we found though that other similar rooms had been remodeled and looked/smelled cleaner. We recommend that you ask for one of these refurbished rooms. Breakfast was extra but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

excellent hotel in town

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location , friendly, comfortable good wifi and excellent breakfast
Cons: very little
Location: good for visit to le mont st Michel
excellent hotel in town with plenty of eating places near by -- free parking outside - good rooms -- first class breakfast - will stay there again when next in area