Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel west of Paris

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, well priced, boutique feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to visit Mont St Michel and D day beaches
Loved the small town feel of the hotel. Room overlooked the quaint street. Clean neat room.
4 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Orlando, Florida

A great little value.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a Monday afternoon and evening. Most of the local shops were closed. We had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant. We speak no French and had no problem communicating. On Tuesday morning there was a cool little market in the parking lot. Mostly inexpensive items of no real interest but some good street food. The next
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Dorset

Always a good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here. Great value for money. Very central in the centre of town. Restaurant very good. Looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
by Christian from san jose, ca

A potential jewel, if polished...

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a quaint village, not far from town square. Classic Normandy. We found hotel easily and staff was accommodating/friendly. Unfortunately our room wasn't up to those standards. It smelled old, mattresses where past their useful life. The bathroom facilities were below the standard of the price we paid, the toilet room's carpeted floor totally grossed my wife out! As we were checking out, we found though that other similar rooms had been remodeled and looked/smelled cleaner. We recommend that you ask for one of these refurbished rooms. Breakfast was extra but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

excellent hotel in town

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location , friendly, comfortable good wifi and excellent breakfast
Cons: very little
Location: good for visit to le mont st Michel
excellent hotel in town with plenty of eating places near by -- free parking outside - good rooms -- first class breakfast - will stay there again when next in area
4 out of 5
by Robert from Pittsburgh Pa

Grizwolds in France

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice town. No coffee in room. lift was appreciated to 3rd floor Nice restaurant outside. Parking free in lot nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by celine from uk

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing to criticise. The staff was very welcoming, there is a free parking across the road from the hotel and the rooms are very clean and modern. I am very happy with my stay in this hotel.would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable;