Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Garry

Ok for a night if stuck.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but hotel is tired and needs modernisation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and price
I stayed here on a cycle tour through Normandy so my priority was a basic room with no frills which is exactly what this hotel offers. The staff are friendly, the room was clean and the hotel is right in the centre of town. Don't expect a modern premier inn standard with upto date decor and you won't be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Historic Normandy

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location right in the centre of town but the rooms are in poor repair, the internet didn't work, the food in the restaurant was mediocre at best - the French beef was dreadful and there was no cheeseboard - in Normandy! The town is very quaint and there was an excellent market there on Tuesday. The area is steeped in history and only a short drive to the museums of WWII and the D Day landings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Typical french hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
This was a quaint small hotel in a small town, we were travelling through and it satisfied our needs, the two rooms we had were very different, one huge and very nicely fitted out the other much smaller with tiny shower. Staff lovely. All quite clean. Several restaurants around if you do not want to eat in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bruno

Retour de vacance

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons eu la chambre très tôt grande chambre mais un peu viellote papier moquette salle de bain mais le reste comme le restaurant et le repas et la serveuse qui doit être la patronne super bien et le petit dej à 8 euros très bien avec croissants baguettes du boulanger des fruits du jambon du fromage des oeufs durs du bon café du jus de pomme maison yaourts tout cela très frais bravo et à un prix très compétitifs
2 out of 5
by brigitte

patronne sympathique

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
hotel bien situé en centre ville la patronne est très sympathique et attentionnée , je marche avec une canne et elle nous a proposée une chambre pour personne à mobilité réduite,au même tarif; nous avons pris le repas du soir très correct ainsi que le petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

séjour agréable à Villedieu les pôeles

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
accueil très agréable ,chambre propre et confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
hotel très bien situé, un peu vieillot rien ne manque sinon un peu de confort dans les chambres très simples
5 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels