Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great, you can walk to Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild or take a train to Nice, Monaco, Antibus, Italy. There is so much to see there.
We loved this hotel, great location, the atmosphere is very nice, stuff is incredible, you feel like home. We loved the village, 5-7 min walking to a train station to go to Nice, Monaco, etc.We stayed 3 nights and the only regret that we didn't stay longer. We will come back! Thank you to the hotel stuff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Charming, Convenient Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It's a lovely place, right on the harbor, in the middle of the ancient port town, and restaurants, bars, cafes. Staff is friendly, professional.
Location: Vist beaches at Beaulieu (next to Royal Riviera) and on St Jean Cap Ferrat, particularly at the village. Uber takes 6-12 min, 9-14e depends on traffic
I've visited Villefranche (and St. Jean Cap Ferrat and Beaulieu) dozens of times for a total of 30-40 weeks since the 90s. I've stayed at Welcome 3-4 times.The closest beach is under par (near the train station). But, Welcome offers guests a free boat shuttle to a nice beach across the harbor, "Passable" on Cap Ferrat. Reserve a seat for the shuttle's very limited service the day before, or you'll likely not get on. If you go to Passable, and looking for exercise and extraordinary scenery, walk around Cap Ferrat to the lighthouse…it begins 300 yards or so from Passable.The hotel also offers posh beach towels for a modest fee (4e covers your entire visit--better than buying one locally for 30e). Views are great. Te harbor town is charming…kids love the alleys, boats, and ships.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee USA

Wonderful boutique hotel right on the sea!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous stay! What a wonderful staff! So friendly and welcoming. Hotel is in a great location right on the sea in the lovely town of Villefranche Sur Mer. Our view was the harbor...so pretty!!! We loved the wine bar. The sommelier was so nice and spent a lot of time talking to us about the different wines. I wish I could remember his name. Beds were comfortable. Room very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer, and I would love to go back one day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Staff immediately establish a warm and congenial.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is simply a first rate facility, marvelously located, and staffed by kind and considerate people with humor and warmth.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Swimming, boating, restaurant dining-all are footsteps away from the front door.
We enjoyed the spectacular view of the harbor, the breakfasts, the helpfulness re directions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted for a relaxing break.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if they served snacks. The only food is breakfast.
Location: Not a lot to do, we just sat and relaxed and read books.
E enjoyed our trip to Ville franche, some good restaurants found everything very expensive because of the poor exchange rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant hotel in a spectacular small town.

Posted May 7, 2017
Welcome Hotel is one of the best small hotels in France. It has a lot going for it: elegant, efficiently run, in an impressive location - and with a bit of history too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New York

Wonderful little Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: Views, local color, seafood, wine ease of train travel from hotel to Nice, Monacco and Italy.
Perfect spot to relax enjoy the view and explored the area,. Train and beach at your footsteps.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Stay in Beautiful Villefranche sur Mer

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This historic hotel faces the picturesque Villefranche sur Mer harbor amongst to die for restaurants. Ask for sixth floor rooms with balconies overlooking the harbor. What's not to like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff exceeded expectations. All were very friendly and helpful throughout our three days.