Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great stop for one night on way to the Alps

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good stop on way to Alps - very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well appointed room with lovely views over the square ,excellent shower room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Clean and fresh

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Modern room design
Cons: Nothing that i can think of
Location: For a great family dinner at a good price you must try the Pizzeria Al Dente in the main town.
Newly refurbished, by the looks of things, but modern and refreshing after a long drive. Bright and sunny view over a quiet town square on the top floor. Great facilities, good bathrooms and walk in shower. Cannot fault the rooms, however we had to leave early so didn't have the chance to try the breakfast. There is a car park but make sure you book your space well in advance - when we arrived the car park was full, but plenty of on street parking across the road (not free). If we ever need an overnight stop on the way to Southern Europe, I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

Really nice hotel in a beautiful village.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, well maintained, Very good bedrooms and a great location in the beautiful village of Villefranche. The hotel is very clean and tidy with a love,y smal, breakfast room. We did not have any need to use the bar or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Good stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

excellent customer service, very clean facilities

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: breakfast was awesome
Cons: toiletries
Location: easy walking to center of town great location for kids in front of an amusement park
yummy breakfast and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and clean beds, great location
5 out of 5
by Mr Robert

Great stopover.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped over, travelling from South Coast to Paris. Good clean rooms and plenty of local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, good for passing through

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our way from Paris to Nice. We had the family room which was a good size for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The shower water pressure was dismal, I ended having to have a bath as the water only trickled out of the shower unless you held it the whole time which makes washing hair impossible. The bathroom was very small as well. Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location in the little town, note that if you are there on a Sunday night, restaurant choices are limited. The price was good for what it was.