Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Kyriad Hotel is too far from Paris Centre

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: We were hooked by the free parking, as hardly any hotel offers parking
Location: Nothing to do there
The Kyriad Hotel is so far from Paris in the middle of nowhere. There are some very large apartment buildings near the hotel, but surprisingly there are no restaurants, bars , supermarkets or any place to eat or drink other than the small restaurant in the hotel. The food was very mediocre You might as well go to Eastern Europe as this area does not give you any feeling of being in Paris or even in France. The Front Desk staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

The hotel is old and run down.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Location: It is not in a very nice area, we returned back late one evening and there was a gang of about 20 men hanging around just outside the gates
The hotel is old and run down, and looks nothing like the photographs. The entire time we were there there was an overwhelming smell of raw sewerage in the upstairs corridors. We had someone enter our room with a pass key at 4.30am, we reported it to reception, but were given no feed back or apology
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT near airport, and two flights of narrow stairs

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: I actually like these hotels where locals stay. A restaurant with a few courses to choose from, folks sitting around drinking beers, friendly staff.
Cons: But, Expedia suggested that this was near CDG. A 50 EUR, one hour cab ride suggests, not so near. Two flights up in a narrow stair case.
I actually like these hotels that locals stay in. A restaurant with a few main courses to choose from, more people sitting around drinking beers, a friendly staff. But, Expedia suggested that this was near CDG. A 50 EUR, one hour cab ride suggests, not so near. And walking up two flights in a narrow stair case is getting too much for us. Why is it that none of the hotel sites identify stairs vs. elevators?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The site was near the site of interest on my business trip but the bed was caved in and did not sleep well at all. The Wifi was acceptable and although quite rudimentary with no lifts and inconvenient doors and stairs it would have been ok if at least I could sleep for the one night i had to be there.
4 out of 5
by lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kieran from Northampton

Ideal for the Euro's - Not for a Romance Scene

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok, did the job - bed and shower.
3 out of 5
by peter

not bad for the money.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not too far from Trams that will take you to a metro station, so central Paris is about 40 minutes away. Room was Ok , but bed was falling apart and was very creaky. not bad for the money.
4 out of 5
by Robert from nottingham

Good base for paris

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, plenty of heating and hot water and good amount of space. The staff at reception were very friendly. We appreciated the kettle and free tea/coffee and bottle of water. It took us 40 minutes to walk from the hotel to the metro station, porte de paris, saint denis, across the river and past the railway! Just follow the tram line and you'd get there. Felt safe enough walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick visit

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting hotel for short stay, very quit environment in residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk, nottingham

Nice overall experience with secure parking

Posted Sep 5, 2015
It was a good experience. Since we were driving to France we needed a safe parking hotel and it has a parking within tthe boundary and there was always a member of staff watching the gate throughout the night. From your room you can hear a lot of people talking outside the street but since we were always knackered we fell asleep very fast and it didn't really bothered us. The breakfast was 10euro each which was a little expensive I thought but it was very nice!! If you are looking for a cheap good quality hotel with secure parking then this is it!! The staff were very polite and helpful especially the White french lady we saw every morning. She use to give is information about parking our car within paris. Also after 5 mins drive you can get a lot of restaurants as the hotel doesn't have lunch and dinner served!! Just ask one of their friendly staff they will give u the location.