Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ.

Charming 16th C. Hotel.

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Not change a thing!
Location: Old city, lots of good restaurants within walking distance
Hotelier was so helpful. He could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Amazingly perfect location, a hotel with character and an incredibly friendly staff. Loved the perfect location in The Provence and near Avignon. Wonderfully balanced hotel. Has character and charm. Comfortable spacious rooms and s wonderful breakfast. Courtyard and terrace in the back is second to none. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is great! We have arrive before the check in time, but they let us check in our rooms when we arrived, as the room is already available at that time. They have a paid private parking area if you prefer to park in a safe please, just ask the reception and they will arrange for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit Avignon by foot or bus

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet and walkable. They have a small library of guidebooks.
Location: Short driving distance to Nimes, Arles, Saintes-Marie-de-la-Mer and the amazing Camargue.
Villeneueve-lez-Avignon is just across the Rhone from Avignon. The hotel is in perfect location walk all over to monuments and restaurants. There is a farmer's market twice a week right next. The part was the hotel staff who are helpful in eveyway.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

A gem in a sweet town next to Avignon

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel! We had a deluxe room category that was spacious. Very clean and comfortable and well appointed, with lovely personal touches. Shower was great....good pressure and plenty of hot water. This was a great find. Down the street from several restaurants and plazas in Villaneuve. On Thursdays and Saturdays there is a large, busy, wonderful public market down the street. The town is about a 40 minute walk from Avignon. Can find plenty of parking in Avignon at the garage at the main square though. Maylis at the front desk was wonderful! Very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Most wonderful anniversary location.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely and cozy hotel with a exceptional staff that made sure our 40th anniversary was memorable.
5 out of 5
by Jillian

General view

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing...wonderful hotel and Villeneuve is a gem of a place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. It was clean and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Brydges. Ontario

Old world charm!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staying at this authentic 16th century hotel was such a treat. We only stayed two nights, but loved every moment of it. Being surrounded by antiques, stone walls, rooftop terrace, outdoor patio gave this hotel such character. It felt like we stepped back in time, except with all the modern conveniences. The room was so comfortable, clean and welcoming. The morning breakfast they provide is not to be missed, they even provide complimentary tea, coffee and cookies in the sitting room. The staff were amazing, so helpful and kind. Including Ratatouille, the house cat. we would definitely recommend this hotel and was a highlight of our vacation.
5 out of 5
by Eleni

Peaceful relaxing stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, very relaxed, nice decoration,cute garden, fabulous breakfast which you can enjoy all day, tasty cookies for free