Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel on a relaxing lake. Restaurant is lovely and the waitstaff very charming. I came for a regenerative weekend, so I was a bit disappointed that the hotel was on a busy road and was quite noisy making the terrace unusable and the room less peaceful than I had hoped. I would guess that the rooms on the back side of the hotel are much quieter and probably worth the upgrade. This is definitely more of a hotel than a hotel spa. I tried to book a massage after our arrival and was informed that it was the masseuse's day off and she was completely booked the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms in a quiet hotel by the river

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really, friendly and large very nice room. the nicest hotel we have stayed at on our tour of France so far. Thank you:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value, good sized room. Very happy with our stay and would use again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Michael from UK

Exceptional character hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional character hotel with beautiful room and restaurant. Great service and great views of the river
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Sydney

Relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A spa hotel a short drive out of the town. Rooms are large and comfortable with some nice extras. Restaurant was one of the few open on the Sunday night. The meal and breakfast were served there with view over the Lot river. Didn't use spa facilities, but had a relaxing stay on our drive.
5 out of 5
by mikeandannette from UK

A delight

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel based on a completely renovated water mill on the river Lot. The comfiest bed we have ever had. Quiet air-conditioning and soundproof rooms made for wonderful nights sleep. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Biro from Cambridge

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay and surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hertfordshire

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Room with balcony was fab
Cons: nothing
Location: Town was 5 minute drive, nice to walk round
Lovely hotel, fantastic large spacious room, great ambience made for a relaxing anniversary weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarrod from Cornwall, UK

A decadent break from the kids!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
I was looking for a break from the kids with my wife, and a night here totally delivered. At first we were concerned about it being away from the town centre (Villeneuve-sur-lot), a bit too far to walk, and not sure if the restaurant would be good, but we need not have worried; I seriously doubt there is a better place to eat in town. The room felt decadent, clean of course and cool in the heat of August with a great view over the river and a little balcony too (most or maybe all rooms have this). Dinner was served outside on the deck at the base of the old mill building right on the water and the menu was a surprise; the chef just asked our preference (or what we don't like) and then the actual courses are left as a surprise, and you can also opt for the suggested wines for each course which we did. They gave my wife and I different choices so we got to taste each others and it added an extra dimension - above the simple fact it was all delicious. I really enjoyed some of thge local wine, especially the famous Cahors 'black' wine with my main course which packed a punch. There were also a few little tricks in the menu like beetroot sorbet! The price was also very reasonable, ending up under 90EUR for the evening including drinks. We had breakfast on our balcony and left feeling more relaxed than we've been in ages. It was well worth the 300-odd euro it all cost in the end, a huge treat we've waited a while for. It's a pity we can't go every month!