Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Chateau

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The ancient buildings, the setting, the atmosphere and the food.
Cons: No room service
Location: Versailles, Giverny and Paris
We loved our three night stay here. The restaurant was excellent. We stayed in the main building which I preferred; waking up to the sound of fish splashing in the moat. Great position for visiting Versailles and Giverny although you will need a car.
4 out of 5
by edward from hong kong

Faded elegance

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and incredible medieval castle. Like staying in a fairy-tale. However during a heat wave, be prepared for hot rooms despite the A/C
5 out of 5
by Frank from USA

Castle

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ridiculous! Everything was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Denver

Nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and grounds were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Limited Restaruant menu choices but adequate. Breakfast could be improved chafing dishes eggs were cold. Pleasant staff. Hotel rooms are in remote building access by golf cart. Main building was used for a wedding party and we could not access. Signage could be improved.
4 out of 5
by nigel from Gottingen (Brit)

Beautiful for honeymoon or peace

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Spa and gym wonderful. Grounds spectacular. Nothing close by. Restaurant not so great - food delivered from unattached kitchen... two meals cold... one poor quality fillet steak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

This is a beautiful old converted castle

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The location is a place of peace and serenity. The room was spacious with a wonderful outlook to the garden setting. The restaurant food was delicious. We only stayed 2 nights, but wished we had time to stay a week at least.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Kent

A lovely break

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. The perfect get away for a couple of days. The staff were polite and attentive. We drove to Monet's garden and the palace of Versailles using this as our base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent services and beautiful location

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a wedding here. The hotel services were excellent, the personnel was very accommodating to our requests: they checked us early, lent us an iron, helped us print a document and booked us for dinner. The hotel restaurant service was also top notch in a relaxed atmosphere. The surroundings and facilities were beautiful. Couple of downside: cars are parked far away but the personnel help you carry the baggage in golf carts, also the room got a little hot and the AC did not work that well. Overall a good place for a secluded event or vacation.