Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Attractive b&b cheaply equipped

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, garden
Cons: Bathroom and breakfast. The staircase is very poor but would be very costly to alter
Location: Only Chartres cathedral (the town has little of interest) and the attractive forest of Ramboillet (good for walks or cycle rides)
This b&b is in a good location close to Chartres, with an attractive building and garden, and plenty of secure parking. However, access to the rooms, set in an upper floor inserted into an old barn, is by steep and narrow stairs. The rooms have thin walls and the cheapest possible fittings, especially in the bathroom which did not even have a shower fitted to the wall but just an attachment to the bath taps. It has a comfortable shared sitting room. The breakfast too was poor, providing the bare minimum of pleasant croissant, dull bread, sweet yoghurt and lukewarm coffee.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
merci de votre avis positif , cela fait toujours plaisir .... a très bientôt j'espère
5 out of 5
by Louise from London

A slice of French Life

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very warm welcome here. Lovely big garden and easy parking. Great location for North-to-South drive. Restaurants a short drive away. The shared lounge area was very comfy! Recommended!
5 out of 5
by Karyn from San Antonio, Texas, USA

Charming country inn

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely and quaint country inn style bed and breakfast. The owner/hostess is very cordial and helpful. We loved the decor and enjoyed meeting her. The rooms and beds are comfortable. We had left Paris en route to Chartres and Rouen and found the location convenient for that purpose.
3 out of 5
by Gerry & Nathalie

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late at 20:00 but informed B&B 2 days before! Smart thing to do. It was dark when we arrive. Reception was fair. Night was good but no heat for energy saving. In October with humidity, heat is a must. No heat is a little problem...It is clean and we recommend it.
5 out of 5
by G Heath

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay as an overnight stop en route to the south of France or to visit Versailles, Chartres etc Charming room in a barn conversion. The owner most friendly and welcoming. It is not easy to find however and a larger sign outside would be helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mike and Carol

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
We were pleased to find, with some small difficulty, perhaps our use of Sat-Nav adelightful farm house conversion, comfortable, quiet neighbourhood and obliging hostess. nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant mais difficile à trouver.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
J'aurais aimé avoir la chambre de 20 m2 promise dans mon contrat même si on me dit que la promo d'hotel.com n'existait plus (ce qui n'est pas mon problème) mais c'est pourtant ainsi que je l'ai obtenue. Pas de gel douche heureusement que j'avais apporté mon savon. Des chambres de style très sympas, mais avec des cloisons si minces qu'on aurait pu croire que les voisins étaient dans ma chambre. Fort heureusement on ne m'a fait payer que 6 Euros pour le petite déjeuner trop matinal pour l'hôtesse, ce petit déjeuner était quand même bien. Mais mes deux autres collègues ont payé eux 10 Euros. Mais l'effort était là. L'escalier abrupt pour atteindre les chambres n'est pas pour tout le monde, il faut juste le savoir.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Wavrin

Cordialité et convivialité

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux de la propriétaire ,discussions agréables avec elle ainsi qu'avec les hôtes au petit déjeuner .Nous y retournerons avec plaisir pour un deuxième long séjour.
4 out of 5
by lucien from Niort

Wifi impécable

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre très confortable par contre je préfère une douche où l'on se lave debout plutôt qu'assis dans une baignoire sans support de douche.