Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 16, 2019
First of all, for the price, it wasn’t bad, but here are some definite things to notice! The hotel came with no hand soap, and when we requested some, they said they didn’t have any. There was shower gel and lotion, so we used that, but no shampoo or toothpaste. It definitely seemed like a clean room, but the towels and bedding had minor brown laundry stains. The hotel name is nowhere on the outside of the property, so make sure you look at photos on their Facebook page to find it! The airport transport was a joke and vastly overpriced. They wanted $10 per person each way, despite the internet price which was $20 for both persons RT. They forgot us, and after several calls eventually came, but basically stood with us in a taxi cue for 40 min, and then paid for the cab. The whole transport took an hour and a half. Public transit (which we took on the way back) was ~$3 per person and took less than 30 min. (2 ferries and 1 very short taxi between the ferries) The ferries cost $0.20 and $1 respectively, and a taxi cost about $2.10 although it should have been $1. Look up laws regarding taxi fare and use it to barter. My companion didn’t barter which is why we got overcharged. The staff was really nice once we arrived, and the air conditioning worked. Beds were comfortable, just no basic amenities so bring your own! We liked Male as an island better than Villingili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2019 on Hotels
Wether you are traveling solo couple or with friends this is the cheapest cleanest during my vacation to Maldives I stayed here one night the only thing that the hotel is not in Male but pretty close to male the hotel is is in Vilimale, witch is very close to Male you can reach the hotel by ferry ride which is only 5 minutes ride the cost of the ride is not joke! Is about 22 cents us money. when getting off the ferry the hotel is within two minutes walk on your next left the ferry leaves ever 10 minutes after 8 pm they run every hr all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome deal for a lovely stay

Posted Dec 12, 2018 on Hotels
One of the best deals ever. I probably got this on a rare bargain and I thought this was a far better deal than what I had for Male. The room is a solid 4-star by any country standard. The only watchout is that the shower isn't separated in the bathroom, so it gets all wet, but for many cultures this is the norm. Staff were great. Location is impeccable right in front of the ferry terminal, but this also meant earplugs are mandatory because the ferries are approaching very loudly throughout their operational hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach FL

Posted Nov 2, 2018
Excellent location close to the ferry and beach. The staff are attentive and friendly. Restaurant has pretty good food (try the breakfast special - mashumi/roshi) and priced right. In all this hotel is a great value for Maldives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2018 by Vinorva Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you during your visit to Maldives. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018 on Hotels
The first night staying is good. But few days later, changed the room, it is at 3rd floor, the noise of ferry engine is killing me, which directly hitting to the room and we are unable to sleep until the ferry is finally stopped, should be over 1200am. Also, there is a group of Chinese who opened their doors and talk loudly in the corridor at early morning. They only stopped until we compliant to them directly. The best thing is the staff there. They are very nice and helpful, especially "Alimin". which helped us on the transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice room, great staff, easy walk to place on island. It’s small island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hercules, Ca

“far”

Posted Mar 6, 2018
It takes 2 ferry rides and a taxi to get to the hotel.