Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money but would stay again

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good points - really nice breakfast , nice view,nice people. Negative - smallest shower in the world, (breathe in to enter), no lift but there is a lock up yard so can leave big bags in the car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minor inconveniences for a good price

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy access to toll highway. Refrigerator and iron are not available in the rooms, which caused a minor inconvenience. Internet connection was unstable. Even with the addition of a rental car, the price was much lower than anything I could find in Geneva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, cheap service.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had to wait a long time before someone from the front desk would come to help us, and then they were not really friendly. Breakfast was not included. The location is good. 15 minute drive from Annecy and 45 minute drive to Geneva airport. Bathroom was gross, shower would not drain. The whole experience was just not that great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for an overnight when on the go

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay just outside Geneva. We were driving from southern France and were pleased to find a less expensive option than hotels in Geneva. Room was comfortable. Small but clean. Staff were helpful with late checkin. It's easy on/off access to the Auto Route. It was also a quick drive to the airport. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jen from Usa

Great stop

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped here on our way from Switzerland to Nice. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Good place for a stop on your journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Does it's job.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Rude staff, seemed annoyed that I had booked a room through expedia only about half an hour before my arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Respectable roadside stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
A respectable roadside motel for those who need a clean bed. The gentleman who checked us in made us laugh, which is always nice, and the location next to the highway connecting Annecy to Geneva is excellent. Suggestions for improvement would be the Internet connection (it was reasonably fast but we were inexplicably disconnected every few minutes) and the comfort of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom and son from Iowa. USA

Road hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Close to the super highway
Cons: Smallest room I have ever seen
Location: Right on the highway to Geneva
This is a road hotel good for a stopover. The room is very small and claustrophobic even for an European room. The confirmation said registration closed at 10 pm and we were planning to get there around 9 but were running late so we called. It was closing at 9 pm but the desk staff agreed to wait for us. The bed was very soft, short and the pillows thin. Parking is free. This hotel is inexpensive but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

road hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
This was fine as a road hotel I guess. It was very cheap and right there on the side of our road. We had driven a long way and, well, these days I would have liked a bit more comfort. The room was very small and so was the bed. But you get what you pay for and I can't complain. The breakfast - which costs extra - was surprisingly OK.