Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent location. Very clean. Good breakfast. Close to pubs,restaurants, cafes etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I really was super pleased with this hotel! Everything was just great about it! And its so nicely located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and - smell in the lobby is soooo nice, most probably thanks to the SPA boutique.
Cons: There was no place in the hotel parking and it was a bit of a headache to find parking space in the nearby streets.
Location: The very, very center of historic Vilnius.
One night in Vilnius during the festive season. Perfect place for exploring old town and within 10 minutes drive from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Awesome hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location, service, amenities, room
Cons: Add hair conditioner and a complimentary bottle of water
Location: We pretty much explored all of Vilnius old town starting from this hotel. The Christmas tree, Vilnius cathedral, The Grand Dukes of Lithuania Palace..
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We stayed here 2 days prior to Christmas eve. We literally had breakfast in the hotel with the glass looking over the Vilnius Christmas tree and the Vilnius cathedral. It was very quiet, professional, clean, modern, convenient; pretty much everything you expect from a top tier hotel. The included breakfast was amazing with so much variety; the staff spoke English very well and were always helpful with a smile. The price was great and we would come back here any time we are back in Lithuania.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely outdated furniture and room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Extremely outdated furniture and room, but great location in heart of old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Flintshire

Enjoyable stay, excellent location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and frequently replenished.
Cons: Room dated
Location: Location is excellent with bars, restaurants and tourist attractions within walking distance
Recently returned from a very enjoyable four night stay at the Amberton. The decor in our room was a little tired, but the view over Cathedral square, comfy bed and cleanliness of the room more than made up for that. After contacting reception a couple of times over minor issues with the safe and also a request for extra pillows we were delighted with the almost immediate arrival of a member of staff to help. Kettle in the room, but coffee provided was chargeable so we took our own. I would definitely consider staying here again on any future visits to Vilnius
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dated

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Uncomfortable pillow. Room smelt of old tobacco. Room safe broken. Dated old furniture. Not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect little hotel close to all.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue would be better prices on the restaurant drinks. There one of the highest prices for drinks in the area. Other then that perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location :)
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Hotel is situated on Cathedral Square, lots of places within walking distance. City tour bus is right next to the hotel and lots of good restaurants.
Lovely hotel, great location for getting around. Staff were very helpful and friendly and everywhere was clean. Breakfast was adequate, nice selection. The only thing against it was the room was too hot and we just couldn't seem to alter the air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location, awkward layout.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our room did not have an outside window, which made it very muggy and humid. The temperature was very difficult to manage despite visits from the hotel engineer. Breakfast was OK. When we were there, we shared the breakfast buffet with a herd of elderly tourists in a group. The restaurant wasn't big enough for all of them, so it was standing room only. The food was decent, eggs, bacon, ok coffee from a machine. This hotel is located in a good spot to explore the city. Right across the street from the Cathedral. Overal an "OK" choice for your trip to Vilnius.