Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated. Close to downtown. Affordable

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My stay was good. A pity not to have a treadmill in the gym. Only thing i got in my room is that there was a window that didnt close well as the seal was in bad condition and some noise disturbed my sleep. Restaurant is good but expensive. Breakfast is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center and shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel was located right near the pedestrian shopping areally. Close to city center. Free on site parking behind hotel. Buffett breakfast was a Good. Good salmon and nice breads. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Perfect location. Responsive but unsmiling staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location - breakfas
Cons: Clean carpet
Location: We were there for business so didn't get to see much - but many old town sites are nearby
Complimentary upgrade much appreciated. Nice to have a large room. Good breakfast. Would stay here again. Carpet in room had large spots, did not feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I loved the breakfast.
Cons: they could resupply the hair conditioner everyday, without having to request it.
they tried to charge me for drinks and food from room which I did not consume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short Break

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: The dreadful coffee at breakfast.
We stayed for five nights in early December. Welcome was fine and staff helpful and efficient throughout our stay. Room and common areas were very clean and the bathroom etc spotless and everything worked. We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't comment but breakfast choice was good (self service) and perfectly adequate but don't expect 5 star. The machine dispensed coffee was the exception we now understand the 'dishwater' appellation. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and very goos value. It is situated within the old town and there are bars cafes pubs and restaurants close by - five minute walk to Cathedral Square and maybe twenty to Town Hall Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighting in bedroom
Location: Location was good - close to lots of interesting places. Close to good food too!
Artis Centrum, Vilnius is a delightful hotel. Well located, excellent staff, lovely breakfast, pleasant relaxing bar area, good pool,sauna and hot room. What more can I say? ! The reception area is a delight to be in (for a reception!) and the reception staff couldn't do enough to help. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet; although the staff at breakfast weren't over attentive, do they really need to be? Our bedroom was very good; very spacious and equipped with absolutely everything we could have asked for. Mini bar well stocked although, as usual, over-priced. Not sure why mini bars have to be so expensive - if they were reasonably priced, they'd sell more! That apart, we highly recommend the Artis Centrum - loved it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good place

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
very calm neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston lancashire england

Fantastic hotel would reccomend to anyone

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Superb cant fault it
Cons: Only thing was card for room if you leave it or put next to a mobile phone it de magnatises the card sometimes
Location: Location perfect bars clubs taxis very cheap airport to hotel around €8/15 one way depending on time day People are so friendly helpful and genuine
This hotel was perfect location superb hotel the foods breakfast second to none Clean quiet service staff first class I will be staying again without doubt 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old town hotel, warm and cosy.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, the hotel is very close to the centre of the old town. Hotel was good with a warm, cosy room, perfect when the weather was cold with light snow. I haven't given 5* as we would have used the pool at different times but 6-9 wasn't great timing. We headed in most days and then back out at this time. Also our room had one bedside cabinet and three pillows.......for 2 people? Breakfast was brilliant, serving plates refilled constantly, friendly staff and lovely coffee. Slightly impersonal but still a nice hotel in a lovely classic building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels