Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mr c

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay, nice clean comfortable room, with a nice breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the visit. gym needs a little updating but very pleasant stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Vilnius

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Average hotel with average rooms. They closed the restaurant with out warning on my second night, which is not the news you need to hear when you have had business meetings all day and just need a warm meal! Ironically I was given a 10% discount voucher for the said restaurant when I arrived! Was recommended to go to the Uzbekistan restaurant next door but when I checked the reviews they were terrible. Took the plunge and went for a wander in -15c instead! Probably will find somewhere else to stay for my next business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Congress Hotel is a centrally located hotel that has all of the best to offer. We stayed in a Junior Suite that had a balcony and lovely view to the river. Old Town is just few minutes away from hotel. Staff are great. Excellent value for money. The best place to eat and the best value for money is "Senatoriai"Restaurant which is very close to Cathedral and just 5 min away from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was cold in the room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
People of hotel is nice izhvliugoéijpokőüűigáopjpokőp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Congress is Best

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service, we felt very welcome and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars.. not more

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: It's on the river bank near to the city center.
We've been there for 1 night only, but we are glad it was only 1 night. Business 3 star hotel, not more than that. Though the staff was really kind and helpful, the overall impression was "OK"...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff is super frendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic-style hotel, close to Old Town Vilnius

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Good location; easy walk to Old Town
Cons: The performance of the WiFi Internet was variable: sometimes very slow; sometimes fast
I liked this hotel and the location. However, the parking - although free - was a bit of a pain. You need a gate code number to get into the lot (which means that you need to park somewhere else first, before you get to the reception desk). Also, the parking lot was very small (not really a surprise for Europe), which meant that it was sometimes difficult to get out of the lot in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

Very comfortable place in Vilnius

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They could change money.
Location: The location was within easy walking distance of our conference, Neris River, Cathedral Square, Church of St. Anne, Old Town, Jewish area, and Uzupis,
I stayed 5 nights in the Congress Hotel. It was very comfortable and everything worked well! Wi-Fi worked perfectly, the bed was very comfortable, and I could control the room temperature. I had a balcony off my room which was great for taking photos of the beautiful sunsets, impending storm clouds, and fireworks! The hotel staff was very friendly and always willing to answer my questions. The restaurant served delicious breakfast buffets and included authentic Lithuanian foods on their dinner menu. The food was plated beautifully.