Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff The pool and steam facilities were excellent
The front staff were excellent. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready ( nor did we expect it to be) but they gave us an upgrade to a business class room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing, IHG standards are not being met.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The view from our room and from the restaurant on the top floor. The two reception staff who checked us in and out.
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a revamp, the cleaning staff and some night staff need training. Offer more in your Spa.
Location: The hotel is exceptionally well located for the Japanese embassy! If you want to visit the old town it's not so convenient. Aprox. 25min walk to town
Reception Staff: The gentleman who checked us in and the lady who checked us out were very helpful and extremely courteous, however, the man on the evening shift was very unhelpful. We advised him that the heating in our room wasn't working and instead of offering us a portable heater or extra blankets, he just said that there was nothing he could do. We offered the suggestion of supplying blankets which they arranged. Cleaning Staff: They need to go back to Hotel Cleaning school. The bathroom was not cleaned during our entire 5 day stay, I had to clean it myself, all they did was provide fresh towels. The coffee mugs were merely rinsed and dried and left to be re-used, stains and all. Crockery from room service the night before was left in the room. Empty water bottles weren't cleared away and the sheets weren't changed either. Facilities: The hotel is tired looking and in serious need of a revamp. They were reflooring the lobby while we were there, I can only hope that they plan to do the whole hotel. The Spa is very basic and overpriced, €15 for 3 hrs, we couldn't eek out more than 1hr in the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and pool so pay-as-you go pricing would be more appropriate. Room: Despite being upgraded to prevent disturbance from the private party on the top floor, our room could have been more comfortable if it was cleaned and heating maintained properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Cons: Beds are very small
Good hotel but the beds are very small and if you are with a family they charge you more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cep from uk

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Good standard. Great staff.
Cons: None
Location: Close to a lovely park
Very good standard hotel. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good. I like the location which is not right in the centre but close enough. Within 30mins walk or 10mins taxi ride. The Crowne Plaza is right next to a lovely huge park which was really handy for enjoying really beautiful weather that we were blessed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciphertu

Nice hotel for short term stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
The hotel is situated in calm district of the city. The national park is close, good for jogging. No notable amenities within walking distance. The parking on hotel area is free, and have plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Good enough

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Size, comfort, cleanliness, and price of room.
Cons: Noise of other guests and front desk staff.
Location: A healthy walk (which I enjoyed) from city center. Quiet neighborhood.
Comfortable and clean and economical, but noisy neighbors and noisy wedding made sleep difficult. Front desk staff did NOT keep promise to call airport for my missing luggage - had to remind them in the morning, and luggage arrived barely before my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2009
Situated on the massive Vingio Park it takes about 30 seconds to start a walk through it! Walking to town takes about 10mins to the edge and about 30mins to the castle/ cathedral area. Great restaurant on the 16th floor with exceptional food and a great view of both the park, on one side, and Vilnius on the other. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly! Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolding

Placering

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Ja, blev desværre indlogeret på et ryger værelse selvom jeg havde fået et andet værelse anvist. Det var ikke godt....
Location: Ligger lige midt i et bolig område med små adgangsveje til hotellet
Hotellet er fint men det er svært at komme til da pga mindre veje og så ligger det midt i et boligområde..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randi from Stavanger, Norge

10 min å gå fra sentrum

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Frokost. Kjekt hotell for jente-tur med shopping og sightsing
Cons: Kelner med mye svette-lukt
Location: Bra
Hotellet ligger i et rolig og fint strøk. Kort avstand til byen - ca. 10 min å gå. Kjempegod frokost ! Greit tilbud med spa og massaje.
2 out of 5
by Helle from København, DK

Skuffende service og standard

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Udsigten
Cons: Servicen, rengøringen og maden.
Location: Hotellet burde max have 3 stjerner i dansk optik. Dårlig service og ringe mad.
Hotellet ligger med flot udsigt. Desværre oplevede vi at personalet i receptionen var særligt imødekommende.. Da internettet ikke virkede på vores værelse kom de hurtigt op med et kabel og fik det trådløse ordnet til næste dag. Morgenmadsbuffeten var ikke særligt indbydende, Jeg vil gå så langt at sige at jeg bare ved synet af deres fisk og æg ikke turde spise det af frygt for mit helbred, selv tomat og agurkskiverne lignede noget der havde ligget ude alt for længe. Billederne af deres wellness afdeling må være taget for flere år siden og badekars vandet kunne blive varmere end deres jacuzzi var. Saunaen var dejlig varm, men meget beskidt. Vi boede på 12. og der var en restaurant på 16., hvor der blev afholdt privatfest fredag aften. Musikken var så høj at det rungede i gulvet og vi tydeligt kunne hører teksterne på de sange de spillede. Alt i alt en meget skuffende oplevelse, som jeg ikke vil anbefale til nogen.