Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Hotel that works according to the season

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free water in the room, assistance with luggage, better information (ahead of time) of hotel services
Location: Walk the old town of Vilnius
A comfortable hotel, well located in the old town, but with very limited services. The restaurant does not work on Sundays or Mondays. Nor the bar. Breakfast buffet is very limited, with lots of extra charges if you want for example an expresso or capuccino. There is no coffee or water in the rooms except with charge. The hotel is located in an old building, well maintained, bu, be aware, it has no elevator service. The hotel also does not provide any help with your luggage. The attitude of the staff, in general, was distant and unfriendly. The TV did not work the first day, but the problem was solved the next day. As I have stayed on previous occasions in this same hotel I could compare. Definitely the quality of this hotel has gone down over time. Probably during the high season the hotel works differently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Grotthuss Boutigue Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is very important to us. We work hard to improve our service.
5 out of 5
by ms90081 from usa

very comfortable beds great service

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location in old town. We did a walking tour, bus tour and went to Trakai which was excellent.
The hotel was very quiet when we stayed there in low season. We had two amazing rooms which were huge and very comfortable. The location of the hotel at the edge of the old town was excellent and we found lovely restaurants close by. We enjoyed our stay in Vilnius and would highly recommend the city and this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the amazing review. We hope to welcome you again any time soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great Value... probably not 5 star

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room and the bed
Cons: The public spaces not being cleaned, the lack of half the hot breakfast menu.
Location: Great high end shopping near by, lots of bars and restaurants too. All the major tourist sites are in walking distance.
Possibly the biggest room for the price. Bed was really comfortable and massive. The room was warm and clean. Bathroom was a little worn and old fashioned with a shower over bath. The hotel is small so doesn't feel busy. I didn't use the bar as it wasn't open during my stay, neither was the restaurant. It's a good location for exploring the Old Town. I wouldn't book taxi's through them as they seemed very expensive (airport transfer is quoted at 20 euros... I used Uber and it was 4 euros). There's a slight feel that the place is running on low season staffing. It's not really at 5 star level to be honest but still represents great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your opinion, it gives us knowledge about the improvements that we can make. We are hoping to be able to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet not clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay in Vilnius. However the hotel did not change sheets whilst we were there. The toilet bowl at the back was cake with bacteria. Breakfast had flies on it and tablecloth was dirty. Staff were nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your opinion, it gives us knowledge about the improvements that we can make. We are hoping to be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Monika Operating Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Beautifully Maintainex Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and in a convenient location, the property was very clean the room was spacious and again everything felt very clean very well maintained the only negative was there's not air conditioning in my room they did bring in a couple floor fans which were fine
5 out of 5
by Alison from Glasow

Good location at the edge of the old town.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast room with a good selection of cold foods and a choice of several hot dishes cooked freshly each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
very nice stay here. As it was a winter month the breakfast was in a small very pretty extension to the main building but not much choice probably as not many guests staying at the time. otherwise can't fault it, great location, quiet and comfortable, and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Comfortable room.
Location: Well situated for sight seeing and access to Old Town.
In the Old Town. Located on a quiet street but only 5/10 minutes walk to Town Hall Square.