Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Good solution for stay in Vilnius at modest price

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Within walking distance from the Cathedral Square, close to the Vilnius Railroad Station and 7-10 minutes by taxi to the Vilnius Airport
Me and my wife stayed at the Mikotel Hotel for two nights and found out that it was a right solution for our brief nostalgic visit, which we didn't want to be expensive. Our idea was just to roam about trying to recognize the streets 25 years after. It turned out that we arrived just in time for the grandiose St. Casimir's Fair (Kaziuko mugė) and we were almost in the midst of it all, since the hotel was within five-minute walk from the City Hall, where the fair area began and then continued down to the Cathedral Square and up Gediminas Avenue (Gedimino prospektas), occupying also a few neighboring streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Basic, clean, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
If you like luxury this is not for you, but if you want good value it is. It's clean and central and has comfortable beds - at a great price. The staff are friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

More than expected

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Everything was excellent. Large room with 4 beds for me alone;) Nice view (incl. roof windows).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget & clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only 10 minutes walk to the train and bus station, which was extremely convenient for catching an early bus. Approx. 13 minutes walk to get to the old town. It is located close to the market area and desert after dark. It might be not good for ladies. Hotel staff was nice and spoke reasonably good English. Room was clean. Wifi was strong at 4/F floor. Free breakfast was good, though ivery simple. No lift was the main concern, I had to take the luggage to 4/F by stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Evrything
This hotel is in the old town so the location is good. The cleanliness (specially the shared bathroom) was terrible when I was staying there. The rooms are big and that is the only good feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to coach station and train

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good value. It is much closer to the town historic centre than it looks on the map, just 100m to gates of dawn chruch and from there you are at the start of the historic old town. I was very happy to have found this hotel for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have selected the hotel based on the fact that it had mentioned it has Wi Fi. When I checked in the guy in the reception said there is no Wi Fi in the rooms, only in reception areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gibson

Rude desk worker

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
-not close to airport -the man at the desk was extremely rude and degrading to me. -room was fine and clean but the man was just plain rude.