Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Characterful hotel, centrally located in the old town! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A wonderful hotel all round. Comfortable, quiet, and polite and helpful staff. I would book here again if I am back in Vilnius. If I had to find any negatives (it's a struggle to), I thought the hotel restaurant was pricy, but with so many good restaurants within 2 minutes walk it wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of Vilnius old town

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location! Conveniently situated and within very easy walking distance of the cathedral. Surrounded by all the shops, restaurants and cafés of the old town. The hotel did an outstanding breakfast which was among the best we've ever had. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but a kettle was brought as soon as we asked for one, and there was a fridge. The spa in the hotel basement was only available for a limited time in the morning. It was quite pleasant, with a small pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, but over-chlorinated. The hotel staff were superb and dealt with all our requests brilliantly. They organised their car to collect us from the airport which I requested by email beforehand (€29 each way, worth it for the comfort and reliability).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely, historical hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
this is a lovely hotel in a building dating back to 1581. The only problem was that the heat was turned off when we arrived, with snow outside. We asked, and got, a portable heater which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Old Town, can walk to most everything in the area including some parts of the city across the river. ons of restaurants & shops
We upgraded our room I believe to premium level and had an oversized room with huge windows overlooking the main street. Since cars are only allowed on the street to drop off we had no issue with noise and were able to look out our window and see the university and cathedral tower across the street. The rooms itself was nice with high ceilings and unique architecture. The staff was always willing to help and very available which we appreciated. We didn't get to use the sauna however would have liked to - it was very cool if you have time to go check it out. The breakfast in the cellar was also unique and quite good. We opted the rest of our stay to order in breakfast room service which was only a 3-5 Euro fee so well worth it. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok. The spa was extra. No lager ( pils) available in the bar. Room was basic for a 5 star. Breakfast was good but not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a lot of character

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. Staff is professional. It is a very beautiful hotel that has a lot of character. Breakfast is amazing !!! Breakfast area is very nice. Only things were internet didn't work very well in the room, but fine in the lobby. Also, keys didn't always work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

A lovely mini break in a beautiful city.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Beautiful hotel, fantastic location within walking distance of all the main sights and an incredible choice of shops and restaurants.
Massive room overlooking the courtyard. Loads of choice for breakfast. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Mantas Valma, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank You for choosing our hotel and for Your positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear that You enjoyed the stay and we would be delighted to welcome You back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Eligant hotel located in old hostoric Vilnius

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Hill of the Crosses tour, numerous castle tours, kayaking the rivers, historic churches on every corner
Upscale attention to accomdtion detail worth staying for 2+ days to explore Vinius. Next to the university with a wide range of epicurean eating venues and historic churches, castles and river walk. Best of all, Prices are lower than going to London, Paris, Prague or Vienna. Very nice breakfast in their historic cellar room. If you don't walk away satisfied with your stay here, then you hold stay home
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Mantas Valma, Hotel Management
Dear Davd, thank You for staying with us and for Your kind words. We hope to see You again on Your next visit to Vilnius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Best location in Vilnius

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Since check in till check out I was surrounded with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very cosy in this hotel (I've stayed 3 times in different rooms). I highly recommend apartment (duplex). Lots of space to relax. Breakfast in this hotel is very good! Lots of choice of cold cuts and cereals. Could be more hot choices, but I prefer to have nice freshly baked bread with ham and cheese. And they have plenty of it. They have lovely bar/restaurant outside, so it is perfect to sit there and watch people passing by and enjoy a great view of old town. Will be definitely coming back!