Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Country gem!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Charm of the area and the hosts were great. All of the people who work here really go out of their way to look after their guests.
Location: A wonderful area for walkers and cyclists with lovely villages and great country to explore. Local produce available to eat and take home.
Very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. From the initial greeting from the owner to the final farewell nothing was too much trouble. Although very much a Dutch establishment they are enjoying a more international clientele and doing their utmost to accommodate these guests and make sure everyone feels comfortable. As a guest we booked the studio apartment and what a great room that was. A very complete kitchen, although no microwave, it had everything else you might need for a short or long stay! The beds were very comfortable with very nice crisp, clean linens. A great tv and a nice sitting area with tub chairs for evening coffee, or morning tea. We had 2 small balconies, with enough room to sit out and watch the comings and goings of the village and the wildlife. We didn't have the breakfasts as we had something in our room in the mornings, but we did have dinner, on both nights, in the restaurant. Wow, what a gem!!!! The cuisine is described as French, and the produce used very local and organic where possible. The tastes where wonderful! You can order a la carte or have the Chefs menu with either 2-5 courses. Both nights we opted for the Chefs menu with 4 courses, both nights where different and superb. From home smoked salmon to melt in the mouth lamb and wild boar each dish was beautifully presented and tasted great. Who knew that grapefruit sorbet could taste good! Loved it all. Even better the prices were not out of this world! A great place to stay and enjoy all.
5 out of 5
by Syeda Zubia from Rome

Excellent hotel in beautiful surrounding

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Staff very friendly and excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Wigmans from Ransom Canyon, TX

A gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Deep in the countryside of The Netherlands, Hotel De Klomp sits like a treasured gem! It is not a hotel you would "accidentally" stumble on. No, you need to know where it is to get there, and we are so very happy we did. We were staying in the Hotel De Klomp for a family event taking place somewhere nearby, and little did we know that we would fall in love with this little hotel. From the magnificent breakfast, to the lovely room with the view of the surroundings, to the dining room or just the lounge, where you could sit by a fireplace on a cold, rainy day, enjoying hot cups of tea or coffee, or a hot bowl of soup, we loved every moment of our stay. And you should not miss the restaurant; it rivals fancy restaurants, you would never know you are eating your meal at a hotel. We found out that many locals eat their meals there, which was quite reassuring for us. The hotel especially caters to those who go on bicycle tours or walking tours around the area, as we saw many of them around during the three days we were there. In short, we loved our stay, and can't wait to visit this little hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Jonesy from Bristol

Lovely Hotel. Super Friendly Staff. Great Food!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
If i could give the staff at this hotel more than 5 for service I would. They were amazingly helpful and courteous from the moment I walked in (beer on the house!) to the moment I checked out. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and was presented fantastically. The breakfast in the morning was superb! Unfortunately i was only here for 1 night on a business trip. It would have been nicer to spend some more time in the surrounding area at a more leisurely pace. The location is quite remote, however this should be seen as a good thing for people looking to get away from it all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Messel

Gemütliches Hotel im Grünen

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Teppiche aus den Zimmern und durch Parkett oder Linoleum ersetzen
Location: Super zum Fahradfahren oder Spazieren gehen oder es sich einfach gut gehen lassen
Sehr gemütliches Hotel zu einem guten Preis mit sehr guter Küche. Sehr nettes, zuvorkommendes Personal.
5 out of 5
by Harald

Charming absolut!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wir wurden total nett mir einem Begrüßungsdrink empfangen und konnten uns nach der langen Anreise erst mal in der Lounge mit Kaminfeuer etwas entspannen. Danach wurden wir zu unseren begleitet. Das Frühstück am folgenden Morgen wurde serviert und auch hier wieder großes Lob an die sehr nette Dame, die hier einen fantastischen Service mit guter Laune geboten hat. Wir werden ganz sicher dieses Hotel wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel, zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hartelijke ontvangst, gezellige zitjes, lekkere biertjes op de tap, leuke kaart, heerlijke rode huiswijn, uitstekende keuken. Geen ontbijtbuffet maar prima en ruim voldoende ontbijt aan tafel geserveerd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Umgebung

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Super Hotel mit guter Küche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rijswijk

Leuk uitziend hotel in rustige omgeving

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Vriendelijke ontvangst, veelbelovend maar tijdens verblijf werd deze verwachting niet waargemaakt, bediening tijdens diner zeer matig net als het eten zelf, wijnglas met aan 2 kanten nog lipstick erop, jammer! Kamers ouderwets redelijk netjes op een paar spinnenwebben na. Mini bar en koffie op de gang, alleen jammer als je smorgens vroeg op de gang staat er geen kopjes en thee glazen zijn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie rustige wandelomgeving

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Aangenaam hotel en minimaal maar verzorgd ontbijt.