Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here - even the introduction of a parking charge by the local authrority didn't detract (at 60 centimes an hour!!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close, reasonable, comfortable.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Tyndale museum and other things we were there to see. First room we were given had no air conditioning and it was warm. They changed graciously put us in another room that had air conditionering and it was much better. The first room felt like a prison with the pictures on the wall. Rooms were on the small side. Both nights of our stay the internet cut out around 9 pm - they said everyone uses the same wifi, and it was not adequate for the users. Had small refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nothing but fantastic, in every sense

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Vilvoorde Lodge for two nights and I must say it was fantastic. The hotel is set in a historical building and has a nice "industrial" touch to it. The room was super nice (see pictures), bright and full of light. The bed was excellent. Wifi allows for Skype video calls and TV has lots of channels in different languages. Breakfast is really nice and its buffet so definitively worth it. They only serve breakfast, but there is a bar open until late and you can easily walk to the centre to go to a restaurant or get Domino’s pizza delivered. I asked for a special early check-in as I needed to get ready for an appointment and it was not an issue. I had to print papers; it was not an issue either... Needed a cable for my laptop, needed a cab, needed another cab... you know how this goes... I was annoying and full of specific needs and they were super nice and able to help with everything. Regarding location, its close enough to the train station that you can walk with luggage, and there is a nice little park around the corner if you are in the mood for a walk or a short jog. There's also an Aldi (supermarket) about 3 blocks away. Really convenient. Overall, I recommend this hotel 100%, there was really not a thing I didn't like. It's fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't try to check in before the official check-in

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, nice place to stay and lots of walking opportunities around. Nice service, great breakfast (included). First contact was very disappointing. I showed up at 1 PM to check in while officially you can do so as of 2 PM. I was not allowed to and that's a first for me. As if all the rooms still needed to be cleaned between 1 and 2 PM, seriously?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting old building rehab, well done. Lobby gorgeous. Room large and comfortable with beautiful window. Parking covenient and cheap at 6 euros/day. Only negative was dark hallways with only motion detector lights--hotel should invest in corridor lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality/price with upscale breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a dark history but a vibrant present
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel. no Gym. stacked out when got to run

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel and location besides Gym and the hotel close from 23 to 8am and hard to get in if you went to smoke or run...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles from Minnesota

A good place to stay on the North side of Brussels

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place that I recommend, especially if you have to drive on the northern side from Brussels. Very good breakfast, friendly staff and "original" building (old jail), perfectly renovated.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Palm Harbor, FL

Positive Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a short drive from Brussels airport approx 10-15 min by car-no shuttle. It is an historic property that has been renovated to modern standards. The room was modern and well appointed. There is a bar downstairs but no restaurant however there are a number of local places within walking distance.The WIFI was sound and easy to log on.