Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Northampton

Stay for the view

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived jet lagged but amazing view from our room over Valparaiso lifted our spirits. Not a smart hotel but well located for access to restaurants in the Cerro Alegre area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien lindo hotel, habitacion sencilla pero hermosa vista desde la terraza. Lo mejor del hotel son sus tinajas al aire libre, tiene un restaurante desde donde se puede pedir algo para beber. Lo peor el desayuno a la habitación, no es lo que se ofrece.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal- Canada

Séjour à Valparaiso

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Vue imprenable sur la ville
Cons: tout était parfait
Location: Musée et photos des maisons, promenade dans la ville
Très sympathique séjour. Plein de visite en voiture aux alentours, plage, vignobles, musées, belle temperature, jamais eu de pluie en 6 jours!
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Santiago

Escapada a Valparaiso

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena atención, cómodo y muy bien ubicado, cercano a la mayor parte de los lugares de interés en la ciudad. Totalmente recomendable.
2 out of 5
by Friedrich from Sylt

Sehr lautes Haus in Hanglage

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in ruhigen Hanglage mit einer guten Sicht über Valparaiso. Das Haus ist älter und ausschliesslich mit Holzfussboden ausgestattet. Dadurch ist jeder Schritt in den Fluren und den oben liegenden Räumen zu hören. Das Personal spricht, wenn überhaupt, nur sehr schlecht englisch. Frühstück gab es erst nach 8.00 Uhr morgens, obwohl bekannt war, dass wir um 8.30 Uhr mit dem Taxi abgeholt werden. Alles in Allem ist das Haus nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view if you can afford it

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
The location was much better than we had thought. Walkable distance to La Sebastiana, and walkable to Cementario Dessidentes and all the way down to the city center. But need to take a taxi to get back to the hotel. The cheapest room has no view, and the floor above is extremely squeeky which wakes you up early in the morning. The patio with pool is really nice, and the attached restaurant serves amazing food. You just need to pay for the most luxurious room to get any view of the city... which may be worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente vista

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
muy agradable
5 out of 5
by Ted from San Francisco

Quaint hotel with super staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
När taxin stannade, trodde man inte att det var ett hotell. Men innergården med den lilla poolen var fin och avkopplande. Rummen rena, även om de var små. Trevlig ägare som kom och hälsade välkommen.