Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Highlight is going up to the rooftop patio every night with a bottle of wine and watching the sunset over the whole city before heading out to dinner.
Great spot up on the hill in the old part of Valparaiso. Staff friendly with lots of good recommendations. When I mentioned I was going to take the metro they gave me a card to use (had to still load money on it but saved me the initial layout of buying one of the reloadable passcards).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Terrific boutique hotel in a great location. The staff is amazing. The breakfast that comes with the stay offers bountiful choices of fresh fruits, juices, cheese, meat, cereals and yoghurt as well as fresh breads for toasting, scrambled eggs made to order and a pot of french press coffee. The rooms were clean and extremely well appointed. Ours, at the top of the hotel offered an amazing view of the bay and city lights. Plus the rooftop deck is amazing for taking in the legendary lights of Valpo. Highly recommend this gem.
5 out of 5
by John

A hidden gem for sure

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is outstanding. Great service and eager to give recommendations for restaurants and activities. The rooftop had a great view of the harbour and a nice sitting area to drink wine as the sun goes down.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

Cerro Alegre fantastico

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the room was spacious and quiet. We loved the neighborhood, bee quirky with a lot of art and places to eat. We really liked Angelina at the front desk though everyone was very nice. Would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs at the hotel were very friendly and we had an awesome time. We definitely want to go back to this place, definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by Simon

A very special stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay over Christmas including Xmas mass at the church across the road! Everything was perfect with the best fluffy light scrambled eggs for breakfast. Grab a beer or a wine and set up camp on the roof top terrace. This was a special stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room is modern and clean. Included breakfast is adequate.
5 out of 5
by Thor

Best accommodations in Valparaiso!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days and this place was perfect! The staff was exceptional! Jorge went above and beyond to help us when we realized that we would be unable to travel due to a religious holiday which shut down the highway! He was able to give us the room for another night and was just a really nice guy! Angelina and Phillip were also exceptional! We will definitely be staying here the next time we were in Valparaiso! Perfect location and just perfect in everyday! Nice breakfast everyday too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Great remodeled artsy loft style inn

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Located in heart of shopping and restaurants. Roof-top patio great for coffee and wine with a breathtaking view of harbor and city. Tremendous detail has been taken in both floor plan that mingles quiet sitting areas with large suites and the tasteful art to pull them into harmony. Breakfast was very exceptional with short order chef who will make eggs anyway you like them! I would consider staying nowhere else in Valpo. The only downside at all--which is common to all inner city SA hotels--secured parking is off site, but hotel staff accompanies you to it after your luggage is out of car.