Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Needs work to be a must

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, room smell, coffee
Location: casino, beach, restaurants, coffee houses.
Arrived on time and were told to take a walk as room wasn't ready. A couple of strolls by the beach and 45 minutes later the room was still not ready. We were given a couple of courtesy drinks which no bartender knew how to handle. An hour after check-in we had to talk to upper management to get a supposedly better room that smelled of cigarettes... something I had not experienced in a few years. Breakfast was tasty and varied, however you need to be patient for the poor quality coffee they serve. Room was huge and a complimentary champagne bottle was left in our room. Great location with tons of things to inside (the spa is very well equipped) and outside. Staff and management need to put their game together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Great hotel, but unexpected fees.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was great, but there were a few minor details and we're being picky since its a 5 star hotel. The room could be more modern and extra towels would have been nice. However, what bothered us most was the 20% tax surcharge (only applicable to Chileans) we got at checkout which wasnt mentioned to us at all when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OM

Good location, poor services.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Good and very convenient location for business or pleasure trips, good and generous areas, poor service at the front desk, not 24h room service, poor cost-benefit ratio, límites restaurant offer. Good quality of the sushi bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Older Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels are old and rough.
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants nearby
Great location. Large rooms. Beautiful views. Nice beds. Towels need an upgrade. Room service slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice hotel overlooking the ocean. The city's casino is part of the hotel. Rooms are clean, quiet and spacious - though some of the room furnishings may be in need of some refurbishing. Included breakfast buffet was good and fairly extensive. Nicely located and within easy walking distance of beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful hotel, and close to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The views were fantastic, and the pool was amazing.
Cons: Can't think of anything. It was comfortable.
Location: Location is everything! And your hotel fills that bill. Close to just about anything we wanted to do.
I as there with my son and his family, we had a wonderful time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good view

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: the swiming pool was not so clean
Location: in front of the sea, near to av san martin
we had a bad surprise when the hotel charge in the credit card extra money for "casualties" . Of course nothing happend. and when we did check out and asked for this situation, they said the money will be return on 48 hours. Very weird situation, why the hotel keep passengers money for 2 days if nothing happend? Don't like this situation, we don't come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Great Hotel with an incredible view

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel, clean, comfortable, good service , good facilities etc. Fully recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good location property

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Personal running on receiving tips. Restaurant double checking required by personal in order to commit on the spot service signature although the staying was paid at the check in including breakfast, arguing "we are different than other hoteks"... Bathroom not cleaned properly. Flooring around the pool VERY slippery... Myself slipped and fell into it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice Hotel for couples

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel is nice, facilities, pool, rooms are very nice and view is wonderfull.
Cons: Maybe they can upgrade the beds with a topper and made it more soft and comfortable, like 5 stars hotels do.
I've had a very good experience, I 've stayed 3 or 4 times here. First time we stayed there, we had an issue with smoke smell, even when we booked for a non smoking room but they attempted to solved, and since do not smoke law began is amazing how clear and fresh smells the entire hotel.