Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Perfect Example of "Less is More"

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is just the type of hotel we love when we are traveling out of the country -- something comfortable but not your typical U.S. hotel/motel. Don't be put off by your approach to the Fauna. Neighborhood turned out to be convenient & we felt safe walking around. Rooms are spotless & functional -- great rooftop bar -- breakfast outstanding. Overall: much for your money. We all agreed we would love to come back to Valparaiso & would definitely stay at the Fauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Awesome location right be great restaurants and bars. The hotel itself offers a fantastic restaurant and rooftop with lovely views of the city. The hotel is modern and well kept. The breakfast that's included is also delicious and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

friendly staff, excellent

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff at the Hotel.
Cons: a elevator or to put old people closer to the Lobby.
Location: The best, a fun place to be, a lot to see and do.
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast and it is a wonderful hotel. My one problem was all the stairs and no elevator. The hotel staff was the best, so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our favourite hotel in Chile!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We loved Fauna. The rooms are perfect. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. We were supposed to stay in Santiago on our last night in Chile, but we went back to Valparaiso just to stay at Fauna and eat at the restaurant once last time.
4 out of 5
by Nicklyn

Centrally located remodeled Bohemian hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and helpful in everyway - restaurant in house has fabulous view - breakfast was very good as well with warm rolls and bread, eggs, juice, granola w/yogurt, great coffee . . .
4 out of 5
by Stuart

A good base for Valparaiso

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very stylish hotel ....."quirky"....in a neighbourhood perfect for seeing Valparaiso. Walls are constructed of mud, with basic modern interiors and nice view of the harbor from our room. Excellent roof-top restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Such a lovely hotel made of wood and stone with a lovely terrace restaurant that served a great breakfast and delicious dinners. The service was super and the location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in a hotel that seems perfect for

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Best neighborhoods in Valparaiso.
Small but comfortable room with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No.1 location in the tourist part of town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, and location. In the center of all tourist place and even own restaurant for the breakfast has the best view in the town. Staffs were great, beautiful my remodeled, and amendities were lovely. Only cons are lots of stairs to walk up and down and the water temperature was not very stable. But I absolutely recommended this place for all Valparaiso visitors! Can't beat the location and service, we extended our stay after hours of other place on-site visiting.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Stylish, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish hotel in beautiful old building. Very comfortable, spacious rooms, great bed, lovely views, beautifully decorated. Very friendly, efficient staff. Lovely breakfast in upstairs restaurant with wonderful views of the town and the ocean. Great place for drinks and dinner too.