Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitba

Hotel com equipe bem treinada. Excelente atendimen

Posted May 12, 2015
Estive no início de maio com meu marido. Hotel super bem localizado. Funcionários solicitos e simpáticos. No dia do checkin quem nos atendeu foi um dos administradores com uma recepcionista australiana, muito simpática e amável, na saída estava uma francesa com o proprietário. Nos pareceu que elea tem um, um sistema de programa de intercâmbio, , o que acho super dignificante. A vista das janelas dos quartos é maravilhosa, o café da manhã é servido na pare superior. Indico, e pretendo voltar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place in a great location!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully designed rooms and communal spaces. Good food in the restaurant. Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, unique hotel on top of Valparaiso

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Take the lift Reina victoria , goes straight up to the hotel and down to plaza anibal pinto, central Valparaiso
Two nights in beautiful rooms, great breakfasts and dinner on the terrace, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Northeast US

Good stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was about what I expected from a decent modern-style hotel, and the view was great. Everything was of good quality, the staff was helpful (and thankfully spoke good English; my Spanish is quite poor). My only complaint was that it was slightly noisy at night; being beneath the restaurant meant some extra noise until well after midnight each night. To be fair, there was just as much noise from revelers in the neighborhood even later. It's easy walking distance to good restaurants on Cerro Concepción, and many murals (though I doubt you're ever too far from a mural in Valparaiso). Also walking distance to downtown and the train if you don't mind the hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff, the comfortable room, the good food.
Location: Valpariso is quite hilly you are mainly walking up or down. One of the ascenceurs is just a few feet from the hotel. Several cafes nearby.
Fauna Hotel is a renovated building located on a hill on a mainly pedestrian passageway in Valpariso. The staff were very helpful and came out to our taxi to assist with the luggage as we had to walk about 100 yards from the street. The staff were very welcoming and spoke good English. There is no elevator but the staff carried our bags to the room. The room was very comfortable with a good mix of modern and antique decor. It is good to see wood reused. The bed was very comfortable. The dining room on the top floor (4th floor) was excellent with a wonderful view of Valpariso and the harbour. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Toronto

Amazing Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most comfortable beds, the best food and the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever had in 35 years of traveling. Due to wooden floors it was slightly noisy at times but did not interfere with sleep. Higher up rooms get a good view of Valparaiso and the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Santiago

Buen hotel, su tarifa es elevada para su servicio

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pequeños detalles, pero el hotel no vale la tarifa que cobran, debiera ser un 30% menos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Santiago

Excelente

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias y sencillas. Tuvieron atenciones especiales, pues nos alojamos en el día de sn Valentín
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Great Fall, Virginia

Neat and Unique place in Valparaiso

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Location is fantastic and it is easy to get to by cab. The hotel has been designed from combining 2 adjacent buildings resulting in a unique atmosphere and blend of the new and old. They were very helpful with our bags, helping us arrange guides to see the city, and directing us to other places we needed to go for personal business. The restaurant is on the rooftop with an amazing view night and day. The place is finished with antiques or old furniture from estate sales giving it a novel yet comfortable appearance. I'd recommend it to anyone.