Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Awesome location right be great restaurants and bars. The hotel itself offers a fantastic restaurant and rooftop with lovely views of the city. The hotel is modern and well kept. The breakfast that's included is also delicious and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

friendly staff, excellent

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff at the Hotel.
Cons: a elevator or to put old people closer to the Lobby.
Location: The best, a fun place to be, a lot to see and do.
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast and it is a wonderful hotel. My one problem was all the stairs and no elevator. The hotel staff was the best, so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our favourite hotel in Chile!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We loved Fauna. The rooms are perfect. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. We were supposed to stay in Santiago on our last night in Chile, but we went back to Valparaiso just to stay at Fauna and eat at the restaurant once last time.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

A good base for Valparaiso

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very stylish hotel ....."quirky"....in a neighbourhood perfect for seeing Valparaiso. Walls are constructed of mud, with basic modern interiors and nice view of the harbor from our room. Excellent roof-top restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Such a lovely hotel made of wood and stone with a lovely terrace restaurant that served a great breakfast and delicious dinners. The service was super and the location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in a hotel that seems perfect for

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Best neighborhoods in Valparaiso.
Small but comfortable room with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No.1 location in the tourist part of town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, and location. In the center of all tourist place and even own restaurant for the breakfast has the best view in the town. Staffs were great, beautiful my remodeled, and amendities were lovely. Only cons are lots of stairs to walk up and down and the water temperature was not very stable. But I absolutely recommended this place for all Valparaiso visitors! Can't beat the location and service, we extended our stay after hours of other place on-site visiting.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Stylish, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish hotel in beautiful old building. Very comfortable, spacious rooms, great bed, lovely views, beautifully decorated. Very friendly, efficient staff. Lovely breakfast in upstairs restaurant with wonderful views of the town and the ocean. Great place for drinks and dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Beautiful setting, wonderful terrace and restaurant. Very friendly staff. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
by Nicklaus from Pittsburgh

Awesome place all around.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully decorated room in perfect neighborhood. Service was super friendly and accommodating. Only drawbacks if any were size of "suite", but would go back anytime.