Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alma, Qc,Canada

Hôtel dans le quartier historique

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Les chambre épuré avec accents de bois et la salle de bain complète. Pas de téléviseurs.
Cons: Un ascenseur ou un monte charge pour les bagages.
Location: En plein cœur de la ville!
Hôtel moderne dans un quartier historique de Valpo. Les plancher sont d'origine mais le bâtiment à une architecture d'avant-garde. Le restaurant terrasse a une vue imprenable sur la ville et la baie et on y mange bien. Il n'y a pas d'ascenseur pour aucun des 4 niveaux. Avec moins de 20 chambres,cet hôtel boutique à un caractère très intime. L'hôtel est idéalement situé sur le cerro Conception, à deux pas de l'ascenseur Victoria. À quelques pas vous trouverez moult restaurants et cafés ainsi que marchants de glace et supérettes. Le prix me titillait initialement mais au bout du compte je suis des plus satisfait de cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Design does not follow function

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This is a very fashionable hotel in Valparaiso. The architecture is great. However, the open space design make it very noisy even when you are in your room. You hear people walking in the stairs, discussions at the front desk two floors above, clients ringing the bell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now as expected

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Scared to go out into this graffiti filled area with barking dogs chasing cars!
This hotel is Spartan to say the least. Minimal furniture, no A/C or fan, no tissues, lighting terrible to read with and since there's no TV, what else is there to do. Did not find it charming in the least . After having stayed in a beautiful hotel the night before in Santiago for less money, this was very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Muy lindo lugar. Excelente atención.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Hotel muy recomendable con un excelente servicio. Cuenta con una vista inigualable y el restaurant es de lo mejor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Perfect place to complete our honeymoon.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Wonderful experience! The room was Spartan without central air, a television or a fan but the location, the view and the staff more than made up for it. The view from the restaurant's balcony is fantastic. Looking out, the first thing you see is the menagerie of buildings that, in part, give Valparaiso it's personality surrounding the hotel including the Ascensor Reina. Beyond the buildings you can see the deep blue of the bay. That gives way to the opposite shore with mountains providing a beautiful back drop. If you time it right, you can watch the moon climb out from behind the mountains. It is both romantic and beautiful. Next, the staff is extremely helpful and attentive. We ate breakfast there daily and dinner at least 3 times. The food was fresh and excellent! We never felt rushed and the staff took great care to ensure we were pleased. I wholeheartedly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Great location and sensational view from the dining terrace. Staff very friendly and obliging. Room design unique and fantastic.
Cons: A bit more hanging and cupboard space would have been good.
Location: We enjoyed just walking around and looking at the streetscape, as well as Pablo Neruda's house, which was very well presented.
Great location and sensational view from the dining terrace. Staff very friendly and obliging - fitted us in for dinner despite no reservation because we were staying there. The room design was original and fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doris from Santiago

100% recomendable

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue fantastico, desayuno completisimo y riquisimo. Muy bien atendido. La terraza, espectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Vancouver

funky hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location - wonderful rooftop deck with a good restaurant and bar. Old building that has been restored with a modern flare. Staff very helpful. Not much storage space in our rooms so couldn't hang up too many items from our bags,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe vue

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé, en haut du funiculaire Reina Victoria. L'hôtel est très bien décoré, design, et le restaurant au-dessus offre une vue superbe sur la ville. La chambre est spacieuse, bien décorée, très propre. La salle de bain également. Nous avions une chambre avec une très belle. Seul petit bémol: l'insonorisation de la chambre. On pouvait entendre la musique du restaurant (qui heureusement ne ferme pas tard) et le bruit des usagers dans les couloirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Australia

fantastic hotel Great views

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything . The views and the rooms
Rooms were a surprise . Great decor and feel, very clean. Views over the city and ocean were great. Central location. Just a short walk to see all the fantastic street art. A meal on the balcony is a must. We are travelling in South America from Australia and so far this has been one of our best stops.