Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right in the middle of the old town

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: A hotel with character
Cons: signage - name of Hotel and directions to Reception
Great Location and a young multilingual staff who are very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, old building, dirty and small room
5 out of 5
by Xun from beijing

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
非常好!前台接待的帅哥服务热情,提早为我们办理了入住。感谢!
4 out of 5
by MARIA CONSUELO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Santiago, Chile

Buen Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena experiencia, hotel boutique y muy bien mantenido
3 out of 5
by Edward from Walnut Creek, CA

Older than pics show

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older and in less repair than its photos show. The stairway to our room was very steep with very narrow stair treads. Room was just OK. Neighborhood and patio made the stay.
1 out of 5
by jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic building at heart of historic Valparaiso

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Historic building, great location, very friendly and helpful staff at reception.
Cons: For some guests the age of the building and wooden stairways with no elevator might be a problem. But we considered this part of the character.
Location: Best location. Right at the top of the historic Concepcion funicular. Really good restaurants, cafes, shops and walking all nearby.
We loved this hotel - a beautiful restored historic building located within walking distance of the best of everything that historic Valparaiso has to offer. The interior is stunning - original wooden floors, ceilings etc. Includes a rooftop terrace where we relaxed in the late afternoon/evening. I particularly want to comment on our experience with reception staff. They were super friendly and helpful - during check-in, and assisting with advice and organising cars and taxis for day trips and to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Cinthya V., Hotel Management
thanks for your comments , most of our passengers appreciate our concern for historical preservation of the house , unfortunately for some of them for health is a problem with the stairs. We hope your visit on your next travel to valparaiso
5 out of 5
by Alessandra from Curitiba

nota 10

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Adoramos tudo, não tem defeito pra contar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Gracias por su comentario! los esperamos en un proximo viaje a Valparaiso