Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

This hotel is in a great position on the hill.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Its location and cleanliness.
Cons: The hot water system.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby and you feel safe.
We enjoyed our stay here even though we were the only guests. It was not the high season. The breakfast was very enjoyable offering everything you need or want. We were upgraded to a room which had a magical view of the sea. The staff were very good. Just a hint. The hot water needs to run for 15 minutes to have full heat. Otherwise a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Fairfax, Virginia

Great View of Valparaiso

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint Neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

hotel particulier

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Son calme et le personnel
Cons: Équipement de base pour la salle de bians
Location: Le quartier est unique, comme la vieille section. Musée de Pablo Neruda. Bons restos.
Valparaiso est une ville particulière, avec ses rues en montée, ses habitations toutes originales. L'hôtel se révèle aussi particulier, avec un certain charme tranquille, avec des chambres accueillantes. Le personnel est empressé et courtois, efficace. On peut profiter d'un espace pour le petit déjeuner, et d'une autre terrasse au 3è, qui offre une vue splendide de la baie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view on a hill in Valpairiso

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: View, breakfast and sweet, helpful staff.
Cons: Upgrade the property. Definitely needs air conditioning.
Location: Located close to good restaurants and a gallery
Charming atmosphere, art work. Excellent breakfast, four flights up, no elevator, no air conditioning, broken safe, toilet problem. Overpriced for what we got. Thus, not a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, close to good food and sights

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast that was available all morning. There were drinks (hot and cold), fruit, and cake available all day.
The hotel was extremely comfortable - lots of places to sit and chill inside and outside if you wanted to rest from walking up and down those hills! Located near many good restaurants and local art and craft shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful in booking restaurants and providing tips for places to visit. This was more expensive than some hotels we looked at, but we thought it was well worth the price. Valparaiso can be tiring (all those hills in the heat!) and this was a welcome cool oasis where we could relax and rest up before dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and good breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a very cool area on a hill, this hotel is obviously an old house made into a hotel. Unfortunately, there is no elevator. Be aware, if you are on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Santa Barbara

Awesome view of Valparaiso

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff! Knockout View over Valparaiso. Great neighborhood for strolling to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Wonderful small hotel in Valparaiso

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I can only report positives for this hotel. Lots of character, close to great quality restaurants and easy to get to tourist spots. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked for three nights in a mountain view room which was small but had a little balcony, comfortable bed and we didn't spend much time in the hotel as there was so much to experience in the city. Treated ourselves to fourth night in Room 305. Management kindly gave us a discounted rate and moved us into the room on day three at no additional cost. Views are magic and the bedroom is such that you could be a guest in someone's beautiful old home. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

A room with a view.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Right in the middle of the old city with the city's best restaurants within walking distance.
Great location with a helpful, friendly staff. We also loved our room, the view and the shower. A wonderful choice for Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels