Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great accomodation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, views.
Cons: Nothing.
Nice hotel perfectly located in cerro Concepcion. Very kind and helpfull staff. Delicious breakfest. Beautiful views from the shared terrace on top of the building. We recommend the suite on the top Floor with te private terrace with a great sea and harbour view. Several nice restaurants in this neigbourhood e.g. Vinilo and Pintor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location. Great hosts. Nice charming hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: It's a tad noisy given the age of the house. But if you have your ear plugs, ok.
Location: Great restaurants (Pasta y Vino and Concepcion) and cafes a short walk away.
If you're OK staying in an old house (very charming) then this place is magic. You'll be greeted by Claudio and his wife - probably the friendliest people I've encountered in Chile. The location couldn't be better, central to the nicest restaurants and cafes in Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Liebevoll geführtes denkmalgeschütztes Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Stimmung
Cons: Betten viel zu weich Kühlschrank fehlt
Location: Absolut zentral sowohl im alten UNESCO Bezirk als auch dem Zentrum
Schöne Aussicht von unserer Suite auf Valparaiso und das Meer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Welcoming place with great views

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, character, location, view, how we were treated, breakfast
The hotel is lovely, the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful. Location is perfect, close to everything. We had one of the rooms with direct access to the terrace with an amazing view of Valparaiso and the bay. The only problem is that if you drive, you have to find parking in the street which, depending on the time of day, can be quite a challenge. But again, the owner was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le meilleur spot de Valparaiso

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vieillot mais beaucoup de cachet. Terrasse de la chambre très appréciable et celle du toit accessible à tous,magnifique vue à 360°. Petit déjeuner délicieux. Claudio est une perle de l'accueil!!
5 out of 5
by Helen from NYC

Gem atop Cerro Concepcion

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Claudio the owner is incredibly hospitable, the hotel is beautiful, very well-maintained and has spectacular views across Valparaíso. The hotel is closely located to a number of great restaurants and is close to the heart of the action. The bedding is luxurious! The area seems pretty safe but the streets around the hotel do get a little deserted at night, but that may have been because I was there on a Monday when a lot of the hilltop restaurants are closed. I really enjoyed my stay in Valparaíso and loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Halifax

Definitely worth a stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel was a haven in a very busy central core. We stayed in the conception neighbourhood in a gem of a hotel. The friendliest hosts I've ever met.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Layton, UT

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I really liked the hotel. The owner, Claudio and his wife, were so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable we had a great view of the city. The rooftop area was neat too. The only thing we didn't like was the uncleanliness of the surrounding neighborhood. Valparaiso is crowded and dirty. Viña del Mar is much more upscale and cleaner. Now, having said that, Valparaiso is unique in its charm, if you are looking to be in the middle of some unique boutique restaurants and lots of street art, this hotel IS a great place to stay. I'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Umeå

Fantastic! Get a room with a terrace

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect boutique hotel at a prime location. Be sure to book a room with a terrace, it will give you a exceptional 360 degrees view over the city and harbour. Very friendly and helpful owners who speaks English. Breakfast was amazing, cooked to perfection and served with great coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.
5 out of 5
by Marlon from Madrid

The perfect stay at Valparaiso

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 7 rooms hotel in a perfect place with a perfect view to the city and the ocean. It has a private balcony at the roof to seen the whole city or relax.