Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we were expecting from other reviews. The apartment was dirty and the wifi was terrible. It's quite far from Valparaiso and Vina and a 30 minute walk to the nearest food places, but the bus service was good and ran late. The weather was foggy when we were there in the morning so we didn't visit the pool. There were 3 of us and we needed a room each so it was expensive for the quality. The 3 room apartment slept 8 so it may seem more reasonable if the price was split between more people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great apartment right across from the ocean

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice. Don't miss the pool and hot tubs on the roof(s). 180 degree panorama view is amazing.
Cons: The building is older so some things look a little dirty/rusty but it's fine. Wine opener was broken.
Location: It's an easy walk to restaurants in Reñaca.
We really liked sitting on our balcony watching the waves crash and the people walk by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no food at hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
generally a nice location with beach very close. however long distance from any sort of convenience store
3 out of 5
by William from Jackson, WY

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
dated. lots of mold in restrooms. poor quality wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and parking facilities are the only points in favour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and needs updating

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had the noisiest room in the hotel, right on the street level - very very loud. Interior needs painting badly and new carpet. Kitchen lacking some obvious items ie dishwashing soap and paper towels and coffee maker. Pool was nice but difficult to access. Second bedroom with two twins is tiny with window looking over garage. Beach is within walking distance but not directly across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the beaches but worn hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location with across from the Ocean.
Cons: Could use some paint, updated furniture and TVs. On site coffee would be really nice.
Location: Beaches, dining
Hotel was as pictured. Location is great for close beaches. Can walk or bus to dining or store. 2 bdrm is spacious but not overly comfortable and while clean it was very worn looking. Views can be of street or obstructed, but can see/hear the Ocean and sea lions. No hair dryer in room, no on site food or coffee. Staff was very friendly and helpful, there was always someone at the front desk that spoke English. They fulfilled our request for a room off the street level and provided immediate service when we had a small problem in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to beach but sadly not well maintained

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Not much, good location and nice views.
Cons: Parking lot is horrible! Almost couldn't get my car in there. Rooms should be fixed up, baseboards were broken, one of the light switches fell off!
I'd stayed at this hotel in 2000 and it was really quite nice, ample apartments nicely fitted out, etc. This time around, it almost seems like they are stuck in the year 2000 - other than paint in the common areas, everything is old and kind of falling apart. Our room was a bit dirty, the windows opening out to the balcony were quite dirty and there was an unpleasant smell in the bathrooms. In the master bedroom, the fitted sheets for the queen size bed didn't even make it all the way down the mattress! Finally, internet service (wifi) inside the room was horrible, had to hover around the entrance door to get any connection. We complained but the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to a different room. They sent somebody up to the room to 'clean' but I can't tell if they did anything or not, looked exactly the same when we came back. We need to give our daughter a bath but there was no plug for either of the bathtubs and when they sent one to our room it was too small and the water still ran out. Overall, very disappointed, especially given the price!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Santiago

Average stay, expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
A very short stay at this small but a bit expensive hotel. Better for long term stays because of the apartment setting. An average decoration with less than average bedding. I wouldn't recommend it