Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quaint B&B for independent travelers

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First, this is not a hote. It is a B&B where you leave your keys when you go out and ring to get in. Very pleasant, tasteful decor, and unique rooms. I like that it's not a standardized chain and its location is great - near la Sebastiana, a nice lunch place, and a couple of restaurants on residential Bellavista. Tranquil. Smiling and nice staff. However, consider a few things if you are a foreigner who speaks little Spanish. Staff could not advise me where to get the colectivos that run between the hill and main town, so it was very hard for my mother to climb the hill until we figured it out alone. Many restaurants close at dusk in the area so it was a problem for dinner. Services not as listed - no laundry, no room service when requested during the times it's supposed to be there. It has charm but best for budget travelers who speak pretty good Spanish or who are in a group/are used to hills to move around freely in a cerro that gets very isolated in the evening and where people advised me not to walk after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Boutique b&b, comfortable with no complaints - would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Delaware, Ohio

Great Valparaiso B&B Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here prior to a cruise and found the hotel to be a delightful surprise. Although small, the personal touch was tremendous. I highly recommend this as a Valparaiso hotel, recognizing that this is a true Chilean B&B, and not a large chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are extremely nice and were helpful during our stay. Would recommend to stay in this neighborhood in the hills. We felt safe walking around and a 20 min walk downhill to the bars and restaurants. This is a quaint B&B with lots of charm.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Woodway, TX

Quaint B&B. Friendly owner

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Friendly and helpful owner. Nice room with a veranda off it that allowed us a place to read. One museum in the area and a couple of cafés. It was a long way down into town and back. Excellent breakfast. Wifi did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doable for one night

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Moderate accommodations, host and staff are very friendly and helpful. Water took a long, long time to get warm so skipped a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very helpful and friendly Staff. Lovely atmosphere. Beautiful setting. Very relaxing. Family friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jose from San francisco, california

Charming b&b in a pleasant Valparaiso cerro.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Beatiful bed and breakfast. Nice patio and garden. Nice location near La Sebastiana. Very warm staff. It's up a steep hill, so you habe to love walking.
2 out of 5
by Monty from Dublin

Misleading title-not a hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were amazed when we arrived at this 'hotel'. It is a bed and breakfast with very limited facilities. The picture on the website is very misleading as the bath in our bathroom was so grubby you wouldn't have dreamt of lying in it. Value for money is very poor and they tripled their prices on New Year's Eve when other hotels were raising theirs by 40%. We could not recommend this accommodation to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Dr. I. Leuenberger from Beverly Hills, California

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. We were treated great by the staff. The room was big with a great view. We received advance breakfast menus to order what we liked-very tasty and plenty full. We had great massages at their spa- not to be missed. We were able to walk down to the center and take inexpensive shared taxis back up the hill. We would definitely return.