Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quaint B&B for independent travelers

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First, this is not a hote. It is a B&B where you leave your keys when you go out and ring to get in. Very pleasant, tasteful decor, and unique rooms. I like that it's not a standardized chain and its location is great - near la Sebastiana, a nice lunch place, and a couple of restaurants on residential Bellavista. Tranquil. Smiling and nice staff. However, consider a few things if you are a foreigner who speaks little Spanish. Staff could not advise me where to get the colectivos that run between the hill and main town, so it was very hard for my mother to climb the hill until we figured it out alone. Many restaurants close at dusk in the area so it was a problem for dinner. Services not as listed - no laundry, no room service when requested during the times it's supposed to be there. It has charm but best for budget travelers who speak pretty good Spanish or who are in a group/are used to hills to move around freely in a cerro that gets very isolated in the evening and where people advised me not to walk after dark.
5 out of 5
by Maria jose from Santiago

Muy agradable

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Relajado, tranquilo, sin televisión para descansar la mente...el desayuno delicioso, quienes atienden hacer un trabajo excepcional, muy receptivos y con buenos datos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Boutique b&b, comfortable with no complaints - would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Delaware, Ohio

Great Valparaiso B&B Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here prior to a cruise and found the hotel to be a delightful surprise. Although small, the personal touch was tremendous. I highly recommend this as a Valparaiso hotel, recognizing that this is a true Chilean B&B, and not a large chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are extremely nice and were helpful during our stay. Would recommend to stay in this neighborhood in the hills. We felt safe walking around and a 20 min walk downhill to the bars and restaurants. This is a quaint B&B with lots of charm.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Woodway, TX

Quaint B&B. Friendly owner

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Friendly and helpful owner. Nice room with a veranda off it that allowed us a place to read. One museum in the area and a couple of cafés. It was a long way down into town and back. Excellent breakfast. Wifi did not work.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Härnösand

Ett unikt boende och charmerande ägare!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Valpariso är en så ovanlig stad så att kunna bo mitt i smeten i ett hus på tittavstånd från en av stadens stor turistmål, Pablo Nerudas hem, var ett privilegium. Att sedan Nerudas hus och Puerto Natura Hotel and Spa har samma arkitekt kunde man nog ana. Okonventionellt, omväxlande och spännande byggnad med många charmiga gemensamhetsytor ger ett extra plus. Man får en stor hemmakänsla och under sommaren måste trädgården vara helt ljuvlig att vistas i och då finns det vatten i poolen, (vilket Hotels.com missat att upplysa om).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doable for one night

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Moderate accommodations, host and staff are very friendly and helpful. Water took a long, long time to get warm so skipped a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Coquet

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, déjeuner excellent, le choix est grand.
Location: très pres de la maison de Neruda, La Sebastiana Museum,quelques minutes seulement
Déjeuner excellent, accueil amical et courtois, situation dans les collines, donc prendre le bus pour s'y rendre est préférable, car beaucoup beaucoup de marches avant d'atteindre cet hôtel. Donc pour se déplacer, il faut prendre le bus, qui ne coûte pas cher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very helpful and friendly Staff. Lovely atmosphere. Beautiful setting. Very relaxing. Family friendly.