Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good staff, very helpful, hotel is very traditional with nice arts . Room wAs not spacious but bed was very comfortable . Only issue I had that Internet was not at its required standard .hot water was not continuous.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Canada

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
A quirky, boutique hotel. Great staff, very helpful. Rooms are small but the terrace makes up for it. Valparasio is on a hill, so be prepared for walking! Restaurants are somewhat limited in area but we had great meals. Breakfast is included in price and very good. A fun hotel experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Something a bit different

Posted Dec 15, 2011
This hotel was fantastic. Very quirky which matched in with the whole of Valpo. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The view from the top floor was amazing and the rooms were very nice also. Wished we stayed longer than just 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Good boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2011
We stayed one night late in April in a Sky Suite - antichamber, main bedroom, bathroom and shower. Stunning views to the east and north of Valparaiso and an enormous terazza. The hotel itself is an up-to-date renovation with a steel, wood and wine theme and is sufficiently new that things are still settling down. Staff are friendly and helpful, especially the local people. Its about a 15 minute walk to the main restaurant area or a 3000 peso cab ride. Walking is interesting but smelly, and its a great pity that the council and residents dont clear up the area and its dogs. Pablo Naruda's gallery is about a 15 minute walk straight up the road that the hotel is on and is well worth while. Overall, a great weekend escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

The hotel for people with a passion!

Posted Feb 26, 2011
The Robinson Crusoe is our favourite hotel in Valparaiso.The building is a modern architectural reconstruction with wonderful & quirky rooms filled with antiques and vintage oriental and American indian rugs.The main floor [breakfast room] is bright and sunny with a fantastic panoramic view.The breakfasts were great, the staff were nice and the manager went out of her way to help us. The location is good , lots of funky restaurants nearby and close to the center and Pablo Neruda's house. We had the corner room with a killer view and extremely comfortable bed with a balcony were we could watch the sun rise in the morning and the moon set in the evening.The only negative would be lots of stairs,and only the manager/frontdesk spoke English.We liked it so much that we are coming back and staying here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Victoria, B.C.

Funkiest hotel ever

Posted Feb 15, 2011
The decor of this hotel is unbelieveably funky and cool. Very ecclectic indeed, and difficult to describe. We stayed in the Sky Suite, and the view of Valparaiso was incredible. The included breakfast was gourmet indeed, and was served at the top of the hotel, so even if a person stayed in a bedroom lower in the hotel, the view is enjoyed by all guests in this beautiful dining area. There are a lot of stairs, and no elevator, so you must be fit to stay here. There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but there are some nearby shopping areas, including an artisan market. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the authentic flavor of Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Robinson Crusoe Inn at Valparaiso

Posted Feb 12, 2011 on Hotels
This was a beautiful B&B it is a little above the hill which you need to take a collectivo to get to or just taxi it for 1500 CHP. You can see the entire city down to the port from the balcony. The breakfast are just amazing, I really didn't expect that at all. It isn't your usual cereal ham bread but instead this wonderful meal prepared differently everyday. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Valparaiso its a wonderful B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Wow!!! We loved this place

Posted Feb 11, 2011
This hotel was everything we expected and more. Wonderful people, great food and a really unique hotel. Every room is different. We will surely stay here again. This hotel can't be beat for a wonderful new experience in hotel stays. We didn't know what to expect, but were excited and happy when we found this wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A fabulous place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2010
Could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone was more then helpful in answering all of our questions and helping arrange tours. Breakfast was fabulous. Great location in the city. Will definitely stay there again if ever traveling again in Chile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels
Excellent, will definitely return, highly recommended. Excellent service, personalized treatment, very cozy. Friendly people.