Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 19, 2017
Bad actitude off the staff , bad actitude off the manager , no customerm concern
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by apumpin, Hotel Management
Dear , we apologize for the inconvenience you faced on occasion of your stay and assure you we will work in order to avoid such situation. Kind regards Angelica Pümpin General Manager Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Sunsets

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Update the rooms!!!
The location and rooms are orientated towards the sunset which were amazing. You can open the windows and feel like you are on a boat. The rooms were quite dated and dirty, the floors and chairs were in terrible shape and the walls were plain white. Bathrooms were pretty good. Breakfast was pretty good too, coffee was horrible. For the price its hard to suggest a stay. If you can get a steep discount than go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Angelica Pümpin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced on occasion on your stay in our Hotel We thank you very much for letting us have your comments, these have great value. We assure you we will work in order to avoid such situation in future. kind regards Angelica Pümpin General Manager Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

No A/C in regular rooms,bathtubs outside in suites

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nice views of the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean.. Dinner at the restaurant was quite good although expensive..
Cons: Better breakfast choice, better coffee and they need to leave the blinds pulled up during breakfast and dinner. More room description on the web
Location: Not much near by.. Very few decent restaurants in the immediate area of Concon, you need to travel to Vina del Mar for any choice in dining..
We had a decent stay at the hotel. Breakfast was pretty sparse. We were traveling with our 8 month old and had no idea the bathtub in the executive suite which was not really suite just a large room at a Jacuzzi tub perched outside the room. It get chilly at night no no way to possibly use the tub let alone bathe the baby. My cousin stayed in a regular room and there was no A/C you needed to leave the windows open and call for a fan..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by apumpin, Hotel Management
Dear David, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced on occasion of your stay in our hotel. We thank you very much for letting us know and assure you we will do our best in order to avoid such matters in future. Kind regards Angelica Pümpin Sub-Gerente Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Shower need update

Posted Feb 2, 2017
There where gnats in our shower due to the drainage in the shower. Showers should be redone with proper drainage the idea of stone slab is cool but drainage poor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

terrible!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Third time in this hotel over 5 years. Not a dime in mantainance, the food and bteakfast simple, the odor of the room horrible and the staff in the front desk "careless". Do not waste your money. This hotel does not worth the value!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Pablo. Thank you for giving our hotel another chance to serve you. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the service you received from some of our staff during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have at any of our Radisson hotels. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situations like these won't happen again in the future. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel but a long walk from any restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Was clean, modern, and priced right.
Cons: I'd add a concierge - someone that knows the local good restaurants, has other ideas for sightseeing while in the area, or suggestions on beaches.
Location: Renaca was about a 15 minute drive - best beach around. Had local restaurants. We also went further South to Valparaiso, about a 30 minute drive.
Staff was friendly but not overly attentive, very little English spoken. No concierge - no one had any restaurant suggestions other than one place, which was okay, located in Concon. Room was fine - but no a/c, so was great as long as you could get a breeze in the room, but with only the one window was tough to get a draft going. We were there 5 nights, breakfast buffet in morning was fine, but not anything special, often had to ask the waiters to refill the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EUA-España

No es un Hotel 4 Estrellas.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cercano a la costa.
Cons: Cambien las estrellas.
Location: Nada que comentar.
Mucho cuidado con reservar en este hotel. Solo las habitaciones "premium" cuentan con A/C, el sol hace insoportable la estadía en ellas durante el día. El FrigoBar está con candado, el personal del Hotel nunca pudo abrirlo. Solicitamos una cubeta con hielo y jamás la llevaron pero son como pirañas reclamando que les pagues el TAX Chileno del 19%, aún cuando no corresponde. Hotel mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Angelica Pümpin, Hotel Management
Estimado Ramon, Lamentamos los inconvenientes surgidos en ocasión de su estadía en nuestro hotel. Hemos tomado buena nota de sus comentarios y a tal propósito le comento que revisaremos cuanto indicado para obviar se repita en futuro. Atentamente Angelica Pümpin Sub-Gerente Hotel
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels